Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel central

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Lieu central. Accueil chaleureux. Petit déjeuner correcte
Cons: Propreté et insonorisation
Bel Hotel sur une très jolie place, au confort sommaire avec un lit peu confortable, et des traces dessus, insonorisation à revoir impérativement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Good location, not in the busy centre, but very easy to walk to the centre. Our room was quite small but had everything we needed for a weekend break. Recommend the hotel, the breakfast was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chalon sur saone

SUPER hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: la propreté excellent petit déjeuner bien présenté
Cons: manque sèche cheveux
Location: centre ville typique
hotel très bien personnel très accueillant calme bien placé
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Knus en netjes.
Cons: Ruimere ontbijt tijd. Waterkoker op de kamer. Bij schoonmaken douchegordijn ook checken. Ik vond nog douchegel(?-hopelijk) op het douchegordijn.
Wij verbleven twee nachten in hotel Jacobs. Bij aankomst een alleraardigste ontvangst. De receptie medewerker en medewerkster op zaterdag en zondag waren niet bijzonder gastvrij. Vanuit het hotel is het centrum goed aan te lopen. Je kunt tot 10.00uur ontbijten, wat wij voor het weekend redelijk vroeg vonden. Daarom hebben wij hier geen gebruik van gemaakt. Het was geen probleem om een kopje koffie na deze tijd te krijgen. Wat ik zelf erg heb gemist is een waterkoker op de kamer en een glas om je mond na het tandenpoetsen te spoelen. Het hotel is knus en zoals alle hotels in Brugge gebouwd met veel hout en dus niet volledig geluidsdichte kamers. Desondanks geen last van anderen gehad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015
overall not too bad and good for it's value. About 20 min walk to the main city centre, a bit difficult to find initially but with a map/my husbands good sense of direction, it was OK. The room was clean and warm but the bed was very uncomfortable with a soft mattress. The hotel staff were friendly. The breakfast was inclusive and of good variety. There was no hair drier so I am glad I brought my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristian from Stockholm

Ett mysigt och fint hotell

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Jacobs ligger bara 5-10 minuters promenad från Brygges torg, vilket är centrum för staden. Det är en trevlig promenad in och det var bara skönt att bo en liten bit från smeten. På kvällarna var det väldigt lugnt och fint där vi bodde. Inget oväsen från stad och nattliv. Det var trevligt bemötande när vi anlände, och vi fick god hjälp med lokala tips som vi frågade efter. Rummet var fräscht och kändes fint. Inte lyx men absolut helt okej. Frukosten som ingick var också helt okej. Vi trivdes mycket bra på Hotel Jacobs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, family-run hotel in a church square

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet square, but a stone's throw from centre of Bruges
Location: Very near to the Centre of town
Very helpful staff, especially about parking. Breakfasts were lovely, fresh pancakes every morning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place nice location easy walk to main areas

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Good but only criticism is didn't replace toilet paper or plastic cups after 1st day. Rest of it was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA

Bruges 2015

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Location: We tried several of the restaurants in the city but we had an excellent dinner at Tom's Diner very near the hotel.
The Hotel Jacobs is a bit of a walk from the center of Bruges but we didn't mind the walk through this beautiful city. Our room was clean and large enough for the three of us and our stuff. The staff was helpful and friendly and were very familiar with their city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel C.

Nous reviendrons

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Hôtel idéalement situé pour séjourner à Bruges. Personnel sympatique.