Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly and good value

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is in a good location, it's about 10 minutes walk from the centre. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was very nice and modern. We went in the summer and the rooms were very hot. Breakfast was what you'd expect. It had a good choice for continental style breakfast. We stayed in a family room with two teenagers and there was a lot of space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caratteristico Hotel in tipica architettura locale

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: La colazione
Cons: Tutto Ok
Location: posizione strategica ma tranquilla
Grazioso e caratteristico Hotel nella zona storica di Bruges. Splendido salone per la colazione e ricco buffet per tutti i gusti. La camera era gradevole anche se nelle foto sembrava più grande. Personale gentile ed efficiente. Da ritornarci, consigliato.
5 out of 5
by Tanay from London

Excellent hotel, excellent service, excellent loca

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for 4 adults in a 4-bed room, free parking right outside on Saturday nights and Sunday daytimes (paid parking nearby). Free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Hotel is basic but clean, fresh towels and toiletries provided. The staff were very friendly and the guy at reception waited for us until 22:30 after we called to say we were running late. He then gave us an area map and circled all the restaurants pubs museums etc - Excellent service! The hotel is in a quiet area within 10 mins walk of the central square, with several pubs within 5 min walk. Would stay again and highly recommend! AAA***
4 out of 5
by Monserrat from Santiago

Bastante bien

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
No está en el centro mismo, por lo que en temporada alta puede ser muy bueno. No hay tanta multitud, por ende, tanto ruido. De todas maneras queda a 10 minutos del centro histórico, caminando, súper cerca. El desayuno bastante bueno. La gente amable. El gran pero, es que no hacen late check out, ni aunque se pague. Y nosotros estaríamos todo el día en Brujas entonces queríamos estar más cómodos,pero no se pudo. Ah, y la habitación que nos tocó no era 100% cómoda, aunque habían otras habitaciones que se veían más espaciosas y cómodas.
5 out of 5
by Dina from Ульяновск

Доверительное отношение к постояльцам

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Отель Якобс расположен близко к центру города, минут 10 ходьбы. До главной площади минут 15. Персонал приветливый, не навязчивый. Очень доверительное отношение к постояльцам. Уютная, домашняя обстановка. Уборка хорошая. Жилая комната маленькая, а ванная комната— большая и просторная, с ванной и окном. Завтрак добротный: яйца, сыр, йогурт, несколько видов ветчины и ежедневно блины. Рекомендуем!
5 out of 5
by STACIE from Arizona

Great place

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
First off, the location of this hotel is excellent. Quiet neighborhood, across the street from a beautiful church, and a block away from the canals and great restaurants. The breakfast that was included with our hotel booking was really good with lots of food options. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with everything from where to park to where to eat and what places to go for what beers. It's a beautiful 10 minute walk from city center. Room was small but really clean as was the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daiana from Rio de Janeiro

Agradável surpresa

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel com estrutura nova e confortável. Elevador, café da manhã farto e delicioso. Localização próxima ao centro. Há estacionamento na rua para os hóspedes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice little hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Had a lovely stay in the hotel, the hotel staff were very helpful. It's set about a 12minuet walk from the market square so it's away from all the noise, but close enough to walk in every day. We had a nice view over the city from our room. It was everything we needed from a hotel on our weekend break.