Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel in historisch pand vlakbij centrum

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Als het oude centrum van Brugge jouw ding is, dan is dit hotel een absolute aanrader. Gevestigd in een 16e eeuws pand midden in het centrum en toch zeer rustig gelegen. De (toeristische) drukte bereik je wandelend al binnen 2 of 3 minuten en als je nog even doorwandelt dan ben je op de Grote Markt. Het personeel is zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het ontbijtbuffet is niet spectaculair, maar naar onze maatstaven dik in orde. Kamer en doucheruimte eveneens prima. Het piept en kraakt binnen een beetje, maar dat hoort juist bij zo'n oud pand. Een ideaal hotel voor een romantisch weekendje of weekje uit voor eenieder die graag terug reist in de tijd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

近くにお店があり、買い物に困らなかった。

Posted Aug 20, 2016
お部屋はこじんまりしていましたが、可愛らしい作りになっていて快適でした。 あとは、こちらのエレベーターが面白かったです。押しっぱなしにしないと動かないので気をつけてください。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huizen

prima hotel, midden in het centrum.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Op nog geen 3 minuten lopen van de Grote Markt, maar toch rustig gelegen. Geen uitgebreid, echter wel een prima ontbijt. Nette schone kamers met goede bedden en uiterst vriendelijk en buhulpzaam personeel. Een geweldige locatie voor een paar dagen gezellig Brugge!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely hidden gem

Posted Jun 18, 2016
U would not know how nice this hotel is from the outside - beautiful restoration in good location. Great staff and breakfast. Wish we had stayed longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Short break in Bruges

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and locations, both of which were key in making the choice
Cons: A little more room to maneouvre in the room - was very tight for space
Location: Within walking distance of all that central Bruges has to offer yet accessible by car
Location was very central within walking distance of key points of interest, yet parking readily available close by. We had booked parking and everything was set up on our arrival. Reception staff very friendly and amenable and dealt with check in quickly. Rooms were comfortable and clean albeit a little tight for space and the TV in our room would have been better if it had been wall mounted - we knocked it and our bodies frequently. Wifi great and breakfast even better - lots of choice including full English. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadthotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Ich habe das verlängerte Wochenende in Brügge sehr genossen, trotz der vielen Touristen, die vor allem tagsüber durch die Straßen flanieren. Das Hotel liegt optimal, um alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß zu erreichen, aber dennoch ruhig in einer Nebenstraße in der Nähe des Fischmarkts. Kein Problem, ohne Auto anzureisen, vom Bahnhof fährt ein Bus direkt bis zum Fischmarkt, von dort sind es noch 50 Meter zu Fuß.
4 out of 5
by Murray from Cheshire

2nd visit to this traditional hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a perfect location for access to the centre, with undercover parking nearby. This is our 2nd stay at the hotel. It has a traditional elegant style which we like, but would benefit from freshening up the decorations and especially the bathroom in our deluxe room which seemed a little "tired". Fab breakfast though and bar area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow/london

Beautiful hotel in Bruges

Posted May 9, 2016
This really is a great place to stay while in Bruges. The rooms are clean and beautifully kept. This is the second time we've stayed here and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The breakfast is the best we've had at a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

市中心部から運河を渡った路地にある、クラシックなスタイルの瀟洒な宿

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: ホテルのたたずまい
Location: 街中にも近く、ブリュージュ駅からもバスでFISH marketで降りると近い。 運河もすぐそばです
現地に着くまでは、ホテルのロケーションを心配していましたが、中心の広場にも運河めぐりの乗り場にも近く大変便利でした。ホテルそのものが昔の建物をそのまま利用しているため、部屋の天井は三角形になっており、ちょっとした情緒も味わえます。建物の古さの感じとは別に、洗面所 トイレ バスはとても近代的できれい。少し風情のある宿泊を希望する方には、ぴったりです。
5 out of 5
by Regina from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente 4 estrelas em Bruges

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bruges um sonho, hotel é otimo, um charme, localização, café manhã incluido, tipo buffet, nada contra.