Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in centre of Bruges

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Location: Quiet and central, ideal
Delighted with hotel. Would advise checking the price of drinks (just to avoid surprises), before settling down in their comfortable saloon bar for an hour or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This was such a amazing place and so peaceful, didn't have that usual hotel feel, and drink prices at the bar were very reasonable. Slept like a baby . I highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter NH USA

Excellent hotel close to the Market/Bell tower

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything! See above. The also had a shower with aromatherapy that was great
Cons: They are doing a fantastic job!
Location: We took a tour of the city, climbed the bell tower, shopped, had some great food. We love Bruges!
We loved staying here and can't wait to go back. The people were extremely helpful and friendly!! And after a couple of rooms with no A/C in 90 degree heat, this was a welcome change, a cool room! The room was unique, with beamed walls and ceiling. Staff bent over backward to welcome us. Breakfast was great. And just a short walk to the main square! Highly, highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely hidden gem

Posted Jun 18, 2016
U would not know how nice this hotel is from the outside - beautiful restoration in good location. Great staff and breakfast. Wish we had stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Short break in Bruges

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and locations, both of which were key in making the choice
Cons: A little more room to maneouvre in the room - was very tight for space
Location: Within walking distance of all that central Bruges has to offer yet accessible by car
Location was very central within walking distance of key points of interest, yet parking readily available close by. We had booked parking and everything was set up on our arrival. Reception staff very friendly and amenable and dealt with check in quickly. Rooms were comfortable and clean albeit a little tight for space and the TV in our room would have been better if it had been wall mounted - we knocked it and our bodies frequently. Wifi great and breakfast even better - lots of choice including full English. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow/london

Beautiful hotel in Bruges

Posted May 9, 2016
This really is a great place to stay while in Bruges. The rooms are clean and beautifully kept. This is the second time we've stayed here and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The breakfast is the best we've had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Good location, lovely breakfast in a lovely historic building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A dog friendly hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Homely and friendly
Cons: The situation regarding the neighbour's dogs
The hotel was very pleasant and central. However I had a very bad experience. Opposite the hotel there is a house with 2 German Shepherd dogs. These dogs were off leash and they attacked my Basset Hound. I hope that the hotel is doing something to prevent a further attack
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Teignmouth, Devon

Good break

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location perfect for sightseeing
Excellent location, great breakfast, extremely helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central England

Lovely hotel in the centre of old Bruges.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We had 3 nights here and enjoyed the whole experience. The hotel is different in that it is a converted grand house with large rooms and high ceilings. We had an ordinary double room and en suite bathroom, both of which were huge and comfortable. The reception areas and bar were delightfully welcoming and the breakfast room was elegant (and even had bacon for breakfast). It is 5 minutes walk from the central areas, where we enjoyed a canal trip in an open boat, a city bus tour and countless chocolate shops, bars with German beer and restaurants. An absolute must is a visit to the Historium in the Markt and, if you can find it, the Café Vlissinghe, celebrating its 500th anniversary in 2015.