Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour très agréable

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: accueil, emplacement
Location: au calme mais central (à moins de dix minutes du beffroi)
Accueillis avec le sourire, la propriétaire de l'hôtel nous a orienté et conseillé sur divers lieux de notre séjour. La chambre venait d'être redécorée et était très confortable et au calme. Le petit déjeuner était copieux et varié avec un assortiment de confitures maison délicieuses !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Peggy, Hotel Management
Merci beaucoup!
5 out of 5
by Marilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ian from Dublin

highly recommended

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel
4 out of 5
by richard from Waterlooville

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Had 4 nights in Bruges. Hotel was very inviting and very well placed for everything. May not have its own parking but underground parking is less than 5 minute walk away and only €8.70 per 24 hours. Fresh continental breakfast everyday, just wish their lovely bar was open more often. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by jodi from Germany

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location-close to the sights and in a quite neighborhood. Hotel is currently under renovation, so there was some disruption. The biggest problem with this hotel is lack of service. We had a room without a shower. Once I discovered we didn't have a shower, I went and talk to the owner. She told me there is only one room in our room category with a shower, and the only other room is a family room. She stated over and over again, the family room was more expensive and she was going to lose business if she gave us the room. We were the only people staying at the hotel for the days we were there. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Location Breakfast
Location: 3 minutes walk to city centre
Great location for exploring the town centre, comfortable and clean room and very friendly and efficient staff. Fantastic continental breakfast with fresh squeezed juice, hand cut fruit salad and fresh that morning breads.
5 out of 5
by Valeria from Banbury

Great find

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff and the freshest breakfast selection ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa clara, ca

Honeymoon in Bruges

Posted Oct 29, 2015
This place was in the perfect location of Bruges, everything was within walking distance. The farthest we walked was 20 minutes, but well worth it. The whole town is a fairy tale. A well orchestrated breakfast was provided every morning, it really made you feel like it was catered to your needs. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by LAURENT from Mulhouse France

Hôtel de charme dans une petite ville idyllique

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel Karel de Stoute, dont le nom signifie Charles le téméraire est l'ancien petit palais de ce dernier ! Le cadre est absolument superbe, avec de hauts plafonds boisés. L'accueil est chaleureux et un buffet hors du commun vous attend au petit-déjeuner. Idéalement placé à quelques minutes à pied de l'hyper-centre de la vieille ville, qui est un véritable bijou. Un voyage inoubliable....
4 out of 5
by Tow Ying from Singapore

Good enough

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Spacious room. Bed is too soft.No lift to room if you're having trouble with walking up the stairs-take note. Walls are thin and floor creaky. Breakfast is good.