Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Babur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael from Jacksonville

Dirty and noisy rooms. My daughter got lice!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy dirty rooms. My daughter got lice and the bathrooms had hair on the sink and walls from other people. They didn't clean it well and for the lice they must not have changed the sheets and cleaned the pillows after the previous guests. Disgusting! It ruined our vacation! Will never stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Janette from North East England

Great hotel (a former castle)

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice room with big bathroom overlooking the garden at the back of the hotel. Room was clean, and breakfast was good. Approx 10 mins drive to park at Bruges station - option to get a free bus or walk into the centre from there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well spent weekend

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a very good experience staying in this hotel. Brekfast was basic but tasty. There are very nice gardens at the back of hotel. Our room was facing a busy street, so it was quite noisy when windows were open. TV could have had some UK channels (at least BBC One).
4 out of 5
by Diane from Traverse City MI

Bruges hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel out of town a couple of miles. The breakfast was very nice with a good assortment of food. The room was ordinary but we could not get English on the tv. Bathroom was small but adequate. The grounds were beautiful for an early morning stroll.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK to stay there

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and quite place, might be better to stay there in Summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, comfortable hotel with a pond & swans

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The pond with swans and ducks
Location: Nice walk around Bruges old town. Canal cruises, Church of Our Lady with Michelangelo's marble sculpture of Madonna and Child. Close to beaches.
A pleasant stay, comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Nice view. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing rear view, not enough to save overall stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015
The hotel is situated on a main road, and is a job to find from the front view. Parking is available and was free. Rear view and garden is stunning. And entering the hotel is nice, large open space and vintage feel. The room we had was nice, not to big. But uncomfortable during the night, no air con made it very hot in summer when we stayed. Continental breakfast was also included. Buses and taxis available to get to Bruges. As it is a few miles away. Okay for a one night stay, might get tedious after more.
4 out of 5
by Dianne from Billericay, Essex

Great value for money, friendly staff, nice hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this hotel - we had a quadruple room (2 x doubles) with a huge balcony. Beautiful gardens, lovely breakfast room and very good breakfast. Friendly staff. The hotel is a little dated, but that reflects on the price and the old building. Only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Bruges. One bonus would have been tea/coffee making facilities in the room, after a long day of sightseeing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Free parking as I was driving, costly in the city centre. Reception & restaurant impressive old world look. Continental breakfast buffet plentiful.
Cons: Rooms disappointing very average. Reception told me there was a bus to town, did tell me 1 an hour! FYI 40 minute walk to west edge.
Location: Brugge all about the pretty city centre; canals, Cathedrals, culture & cafes. Train stay in the centre, car it's a good option.
Nice setting couple of mile west of city centre. Easy to find with nice grounds to the rear. Checked in but got to the room & it hadn't been cleaned.