Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel on the edge of town

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice decor. .
Cons: The shower was a bit useless and no curtain so hard not to get water everywhere. The decor was modern but looked like it could do with touching up
Location: Generally the location is good, on the edge of town and a short walk from the town square, but it is next to a very busy road.
We enjoyed our short stay. The breakfast was very good and staff friendly and helpful and provided a cot and high chair for our son when required. Location is very good for getting into town. The only real problem is that there is a dual carriageway outside. It was OK with the windows closed very very loud when we opened them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was okie. Positives - breakfast - location - room size Negatives - wifi very poor - two single beds for a couple not good - desk service was not great - value for money okie - water bottle not provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The breakfast was included and was fine. It had a good variety. Even had hard boiled eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel.Owner serves you breakfast.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room very cramped for 3 single beds we needed. Other than TVand hairdryer, no other conveniences. No airflow in this particular inside room. Bath light (if switched on at night) BLINDING. A small frig would have been nice to have in room. Nice, friendly owner (also owns taxis) and staff. Convenient to Grote Markt, buses and train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable three night stay. We received a warm welcome and were given a map and information about events. The location is very good, close to restaurants and the concert hall and a short walk from the historic centre.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Gold Coast

Great Place at Super Rates

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We first stayed at the Maraboe in 2013 and when we decided to revisit Brugge we had not hesitation of booking our accomodation there again. Hotel has a small elevator which services all but the "attic" level room and even then its only a few stairs to be climbed. Breakfast whilst modest is plentifull and abundant in quantity. Its ten mi utes stroll to the station and about the same to the Brugge town square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I chose this hotel as it was easy to drive to but still close to the centre of Bruges and it offers parking. It also does a good breakfast and a bonus was it has a small gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and walking distance to Brugge central and the town center. But wifi was extremely slow. Shower drainage was very poor, which we really hate.