Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel no a/c

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Near the city center 5 min walk Average size room the problem is that there is no a/c
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late evening 11pm to a warm welcome and we're still able to get night cap.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Dublin, Ireland

Double room was a huge disappointment

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms for the Hotel are completely seperate outside the Hotel itself. We had booked a standard double room and it was tiny. We barely had any room. The bathroom door opened up and would hit the double bed. The steam off the bathroom set off the smoke alarm and the manager came up to enquire. Which was fine. But annoying at the same time because we just wanted the privacy. The room was that small. There was no air con or Windows that we could open in the room so it got very stuffy at night. On our arrival, we were literally given the key and then left to it. Nothing was mentioned about check out time, what was on offer etc. We found out that breakfast per person was an extortionate price of €18 per person, which we obviously didn't go near. The Hotel itself looked to be kept very clean but overall the only thing we found great was the location. It was a 10 minute walk from everything. Even though we didn't spend much time in our room (because we were out and kept busy), we found the time we DID spend was hindering because it was that small. Too squashed. Bruges was a beautiful place and we will definitely go back. Just to a different Hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R..KP

Good overall stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice hotel, clean. I would have preferred the hotel rooms inside the main hotel. However, the rooms is the outer buildings were fine. Pillows needed changing.
5 out of 5
by Regis from Canada

A must go!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Such an amazing place! Location is awesome, service was fantastic and the rooms were sublime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton England

Great hotel in city centre nice and quite

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: As above very convenient
This is a lovely hotel in the centre of Bruge and it was quite and very handy for sightseeing all around the city very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The location is great, and it has a beautiful garden. The rooms could do with renovations though, and there was no parking at the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
by Susan from South Orange

A lovely hotel in Bruges

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel with comfortable beds and very clean. It is in a quiet part of Bruges, but still close to downtown and not far from the train station. The staff at the desk and the maid were very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by Nicola from Ireland

very very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
really nice hotel, both within walking distance of train station and main square. Bar area and garden area is lovely. Rooms are a bit small but some have a balcony and chair to sit on which was a lovely touch. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment on that. Overall great hotel, but expensive but worth it for convenience.
5 out of 5
by Kshitij from Hong Kong

A hotel which lends itself into the whole Bruges exp

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent time at a great place. A hotel which lends itself into the whole Bruges experience!