Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late evening 11pm to a warm welcome and we're still able to get night cap.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Dublin, Ireland

Double room was a huge disappointment

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms for the Hotel are completely seperate outside the Hotel itself. We had booked a standard double room and it was tiny. We barely had any room. The bathroom door opened up and would hit the double bed. The steam off the bathroom set off the smoke alarm and the manager came up to enquire. Which was fine. But annoying at the same time because we just wanted the privacy. The room was that small. There was no air con or Windows that we could open in the room so it got very stuffy at night. On our arrival, we were literally given the key and then left to it. Nothing was mentioned about check out time, what was on offer etc. We found out that breakfast per person was an extortionate price of €18 per person, which we obviously didn't go near. The Hotel itself looked to be kept very clean but overall the only thing we found great was the location. It was a 10 minute walk from everything. Even though we didn't spend much time in our room (because we were out and kept busy), we found the time we DID spend was hindering because it was that small. Too squashed. Bruges was a beautiful place and we will definitely go back. Just to a different Hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by R..KP

Good overall stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice hotel, clean. I would have preferred the hotel rooms inside the main hotel. However, the rooms is the outer buildings were fine. Pillows needed changing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Mooi hotel, gezellig en netjes!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: mooie inrichting, ruime kamers en ze hadden goed mijn opmerkingen gelezen ivm de mobiliteit van mijn vader.
Cons: het ontbijt toegankelijker maken. Ik vind 18 euro wel erg duur. In de omgeving kan je al ontbijten voor 8euro.
Location: het begijnenhof ligt erg dichtbij en dat is heel erg mooi, ook de Wijngaardstraat heeft een heel leuk pleintje met veel leuke eetgelegenheden.
we hebben genoten van het verblijf in Hotel Montanus. Het is geen massaal hotel, juist kleinschalig en knus. Qua afstanden lekker dichtbij alles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel con buena y centrica ubicación,

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Grata experiencia en ese lindo lugar, excelente comida y personal muy amable.
4 out of 5
by Laetitia from Paris

Très bien pour les couples

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon quartier, calme, mais à proximité de la grande place. Personnel discret et agréable. Chambre agréable et propre, peu être un peu petite. Le petit Dej est très bien et copieux, mais un peu cher. J'y retournerais.
5 out of 5
by Fabienne from Aachen

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schoenes Hotel und sehr gut gelegen. Preisleistungverhaeltnis sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roosendaal

super ontbijt . prachtig uitzicht vanuit de ontbij

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: tuin / niet te groot
Cons: x
prima ligging tov de stad Brugge. Trendy , schoon , prettig hotel!
5 out of 5
by Regis from Canada

A must go!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Such an amazing place! Location is awesome, service was fantastic and the rooms were sublime.
5 out of 5
by YING from china

非常好的酒店

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
酒店相当好,里面有很美花园,特别是结着红红苹果的苹果树就在窗前,太美了,房间很安静和干净,地点离市中心要走几分钟,也不远,酒店工作人员都很友好,很想在这里多住几天,感觉非常好