Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel no a/c

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Near the city center 5 min walk Average size room the problem is that there is no a/c
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton England

Great hotel in city centre nice and quite

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: As above very convenient
This is a lovely hotel in the centre of Bruge and it was quite and very handy for sightseeing all around the city very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The location is great, and it has a beautiful garden. The rooms could do with renovations though, and there was no parking at the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect hotel-- wish it had AC!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable-- we had a suite which was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was beautiful. Sadly, we came during a really intense heat wave, and as there was no air conditioning, the room reached uncomfortable temperatures. Apperantly Belgium experiences heat like that once in a blue moon, so the whole town is unprepared to accommodate such temperatures. It's sad, because the hotel was lovely and I think we would have been able to enjoy it much more without the heat! Alas. I would recommend staying here-- but check the weather report first :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very nice hotel convenient walking distance from Bruges centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Convenient to the city center

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Linens (linen sheets are awesome) Location Friendly staff
Cons: The room was a touch underwhelming
Location: It's a sub-10 minute walk to the historical market center; if you want to do or see something in Bruges, this hotel is convenient to it.
We stayed in this hotel for three nights on a recent jaunt to Bruges. The hotel itself is nice, as is the restaurant (which was kind enough to stay open late for us as we arrived on a late train from Paris). The room was a touch weirdly set up, but that's likely due to the fact that we wound up in the ground-floor, handicap-access room. We'd definitely stay again, though we'd probably ask for a different room the next time. If you're coming in via rail, it's a quick 15 or so minute hike from the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, UK

very central

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: big rooms and bathroom. very clean
Cons: kettle in the room with free tea and coffee is a big must. with such big rooms, they should be able to accommodate 5 to a room. we were a party of 5
Location: perfect location, central market only 10mins walk and a host of shops selling chocolate and other nice gifts. newsagent nearby and good resturants too
lovely hotel but we found the biggest let down was the fact there was no kettle or coffe/tea to make drinks. big let down. the rest good, big rooms and bathrooms. found it quite noisy as there was traffic along that road from early morning. we were on the 1st and 2nd floor. rooms arre nicely furnished and comfortable. dont bother ordering breakfast in bed, they offer that but its v expensive. just wonder out and within 3-4 mins there's a v good coffee place nearby. brugge is a v pretty and pleasant city. disappointed most of the shops close quite early especially the coffee places. overall hotel was good but i don't think we'll come back to it. good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Really nice hotel. Lovely decor. Great staff. Really close to town- less than 10 minutes walk. Overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

30th birthday celebrations

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Lovely time in Bruge and stay at hotel Montanus. Room was lovely and big. Stayed in the garden house which was lovely and had a side entrance too. Coffee corner great and relaxing. Staff very helpful. Great location, just a 5 minute walk from shop and town centre. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent hotel, great staff and good common areas.