Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

weekend in Brugge

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Pool and sauna are open until midnight, perfect for a swim and relax after sightseeing. Excellent location. Beautifully restored old grand house.
Cons: Breakfast offers very few options for vegans. Ingredients not specified on some products.
Location: Buy the museum pass valid for 3 days. Apart from the museums visit the city hall, old court of justice and the tower.
Hotel Navarra is conveniently located in the historic centre, the rooms are clean, nicely decorated and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: All aspects of the hotel were largely great and we had a fantastic stay here
Cons: The hotel room phone did not work for us (potentially as we arrived later than 11.30pm) and the pool was a little cold (being really picky!)
We had a really nice stay at Hotel Navarra, and would thoroughly recommend to our friends/family. The hotel is ideally located just a 5 minute walk from Markt, and had large, modern rooms against the setting of a traditional hotel. The staff are genuinely brilliant - from the friendly bar man who created a delicious gin fizz and happily snapped the happy couples in the garden, to the friendly hotel staff who lent a spare adaptor and provided ironing board/iron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Close to bars/restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Perfect stay, only issue was no food served at the hotel... friendly staff and room was lovely. Swimming pool was basic but did the job...will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great place

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Comfortable stay in historic setting. Nice room, pool and sauna for guests are great. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chesire

Great location and facilities

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The relaxed ambience, sitting in the garden with a beer in the sunshine, the spa facilities.
Location: Right by the main square, easy to get to all of the main historical attractions and great restaurants.
We were looking for a hotel that has a good central location in Bruges, and given the compact nature of the city, this is quite easy to achieve, but this hotel, just off the main town square, is superbly located. The public areas are well appointed, well decorated and have a good deal of charm and period features. The garden is a lovely space to relax in the sunshine with a delicious beer after a hard days' sightseeing. The bar is small but well laid out, and the staff are great. Our room was comfortable, clean, tidy and pleasant and matched the description on the website: we would have preferred a view of something other than the courtyard which was a bit noisy due to its proximity to the kitchen. Breakfast was excellent - the range and quality of choice was superb - these are the only dining facilities in the hotel - the bar offers a selection of light meals but we didn't try them. We enjoyed the spa facilities - the pool is lovely and the sauna was great. The staff were really helpful in organising taxis back to the train station for us, advising on the use of the Belgian keyboard (the @ sign isn't where you think it should be!) in order to check in for our flights and generally being welcoming and accommodating - their language skills are excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for short trip

Posted May 30, 2017
Had such a wonderful time in Bruges for a long weekend away! This hotel was perfect for our trip! Very polite, friendly and helpful staff, located in the middle of town, extremely comfortable bed and very clean small rooms. Breakfast isn't anything special, but there are so many lovely places to eat breakfast in Bruges; it doesn't matter! Would definitely recommend this hotel- really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheating

Posted May 30, 2017
The room assigned after a two months in advance reservation was in an annex small building. Actually in the street, near a public URINARY and with a big constructors instalation. If they have 20 car parking lot and 90 rooms cant offer private parking. Obviously when we arrived the parking was full. We declared clearly completely dissapointed but nobody apologize or offer a solution. This was our first time as frequent expedia users in a situation like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend in Bruges

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel looked beautiful from the entrance but we had a couple of spiral stair cases to get to our room; whilst we are still fairly agile for 70 year olds the stairs would have been challenging for many others. My daughter's room was opposite ours and on a main road so v noisy traffic from early morning. I felt that there should have been a reduction in the cost of this room because it was so noisy (as well as the staircases that needed negotiating) The staff were lovely. My daughter used the pool and gym and said it was lovely. Only complaint was that breakfast was expensive at 16/18euro depending on reservation. Bruges is a beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PE21

Superb

Posted May 16, 2017
Very clean hotel. Staff excellent. Brilliant location in the Centre. Definitely recommend this hotel and Brugge!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24 hours in Bruges

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: General vibe - seriously relaxing. Beautiful decor.
Location: Great art, markets and the perfect place to wander...
A very elegant hotel in the heart of Bruges. Friendly welcome, nice room, great facilities and general feeling of calm. Went for a weekend break - highly recommended!