Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect for Brugges

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel in city centre. Walkable to all sights. Great rooms and modern facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct., USA

Very nice hotel, great location close to center

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Great location, good facilities, nice staff
Location: Walking distance to Market Sq and all sites. Take canal cruise
Very nice hotel, great facilities, very close to Market Sq
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Although a very nice hotel, the staff is not the friendliest we have encountered. One of the reception staff made a scene because we did not remember our car´s license plate number upon arrival!? We had to go out and check it to complete our check-in. Even though this was not a problem for us and frankly rather silly, the staff member clearly made an uncomfortable deal out of it. Not very welcoming to say the least. But all in all a nice stay in beautiful Bruges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Fantastic! It's conveniently located to main areas (square, pubs, shops, supermarket), and yet still quiet and comfortable. The bar and garden area offer low-key alternatives. The staff is consistently helpful, friendly, and accommodating, which creates a generally warm inviting environment. The rooms are comfortable and have scenic views. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canterbury

Perfectly situated hotel for walking everywhere

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool Friendly staff Cleanliness Closeness to everything
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms or at least some courtesy signs for to volume
Location: Close to everything Great restaurants and bars nearby Close to main square - about 5 minutes walk
This hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the main Marktt square. Within a few metres are lovely restaurants, shops and plenty to do. Car parking is easy although you do have to pay 17 euros a night to park there. The reception staff are really friendly, the hotel is clean and I loved the swimming pool although if there are more than a couple of people in it it would be difficult to swim properly. I was lucky in that the three times I used it it was either completely or relatively empty. My only criticism of the rooms is that I could hear the neighbour's tv on our first night and on our last morning it woke me up at 730 on a Sunday morning - usually I am awake by then but because it was a weekend away it would have been nice to have a bit of a lay in. We didn't have breakfast because we thought it was dear at around 18 euros, however, on reflection we paid more outside of the hotel and probably got less. I was astounded at the prices in Bruges - on our last day we had a veggie pasta lunch with one drink each and we paid 49 euros - admittedly it was in the main square but everything seemed extremely expensive. Other than that Bruges and this hotel are an amazing place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to everything in Bruges

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The staff are amazing. They are helpful, professional and just nice. The rooms are really comfortable, great facilities including a lovely pool.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Canals, town square, belfry tower, galleries, historic walks, restaurants, bars, cafes and shopping.
I visited for 3 days and highly recommend this hotel. The staff, facilities and surrounding area are excellent. and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hotel, très bien placé

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: La qualité du service, la propreté des chambres et la proximité du centre de Bruges
Cons: L'ameublement de la chambre
Location: La grand place, le Beffroi, les canaux, les moulins a vent, la veille ville...
Très bon accueil le jour de mon arrivée. La chambre était très propre même si l'ameublement n'est pas très classe. La salle de bain était vraiment nickel. C'était extrêmement calme surtout que ma chambre donnait sur le coté jardin, c'était très appreciable. Coté literie c'était très bien, j'ai vraiment bien dormi alors que je suis assez sensible du dos. Je n'ai pas essayé la piscine et le sauna. L'hotel est idéalement placé pour aller visiter Bruges sans avoir besoins de voiture, ni même de vélo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Gut ausgestattetes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 13, 2016
Ein schönes kleines Hotel in guter zentraler Lage. Könnten von dort aus sämtliche Sehenswürdigkeiten fußläufig erreichen (5 min. bis zum Stadtzentrum). Ein ideales Hotel um die Stadt auf eigenen Faust zu erkunden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

excellent location and very handy for town centre.

Posted May 2, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. spotlessly clean and well presented.
5 out of 5
by Valentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels