Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chesire

Great location and facilities

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The relaxed ambience, sitting in the garden with a beer in the sunshine, the spa facilities.
Location: Right by the main square, easy to get to all of the main historical attractions and great restaurants.
We were looking for a hotel that has a good central location in Bruges, and given the compact nature of the city, this is quite easy to achieve, but this hotel, just off the main town square, is superbly located. The public areas are well appointed, well decorated and have a good deal of charm and period features. The garden is a lovely space to relax in the sunshine with a delicious beer after a hard days' sightseeing. The bar is small but well laid out, and the staff are great. Our room was comfortable, clean, tidy and pleasant and matched the description on the website: we would have preferred a view of something other than the courtyard which was a bit noisy due to its proximity to the kitchen. Breakfast was excellent - the range and quality of choice was superb - these are the only dining facilities in the hotel - the bar offers a selection of light meals but we didn't try them. We enjoyed the spa facilities - the pool is lovely and the sauna was great. The staff were really helpful in organising taxis back to the train station for us, advising on the use of the Belgian keyboard (the @ sign isn't where you think it should be!) in order to check in for our flights and generally being welcoming and accommodating - their language skills are excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for short trip

Posted May 30, 2017
Had such a wonderful time in Bruges for a long weekend away! This hotel was perfect for our trip! Very polite, friendly and helpful staff, located in the middle of town, extremely comfortable bed and very clean small rooms. Breakfast isn't anything special, but there are so many lovely places to eat breakfast in Bruges; it doesn't matter! Would definitely recommend this hotel- really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheating

Posted May 30, 2017
The room assigned after a two months in advance reservation was in an annex small building. Actually in the street, near a public URINARY and with a big constructors instalation. If they have 20 car parking lot and 90 rooms cant offer private parking. Obviously when we arrived the parking was full. We declared clearly completely dissapointed but nobody apologize or offer a solution. This was our first time as frequent expedia users in a situation like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend in Bruges

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel looked beautiful from the entrance but we had a couple of spiral stair cases to get to our room; whilst we are still fairly agile for 70 year olds the stairs would have been challenging for many others. My daughter's room was opposite ours and on a main road so v noisy traffic from early morning. I felt that there should have been a reduction in the cost of this room because it was so noisy (as well as the staircases that needed negotiating) The staff were lovely. My daughter used the pool and gym and said it was lovely. Only complaint was that breakfast was expensive at 16/18euro depending on reservation. Bruges is a beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PE21

Superb

Posted May 16, 2017
Very clean hotel. Staff excellent. Brilliant location in the Centre. Definitely recommend this hotel and Brugge!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

24 hours in Bruges

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: General vibe - seriously relaxing. Beautiful decor.
Location: Great art, markets and the perfect place to wander...
A very elegant hotel in the heart of Bruges. Friendly welcome, nice room, great facilities and general feeling of calm. Went for a weekend break - highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel....

Posted Apr 11, 2017
....right near the centre of Bruges. Very quiet hotel. Lovely rooms. Amazing breakfast selections. Wonderful bar. Friendly "happy to help" staff. We couldn't fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location for a city break, beautiful hotel and the room was very comfortable- had a great night's sleep! Staff very helpful and the pool and sauna a nice addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great location near town centre. The highlight of the stay was definitely Franky the barman who made evryone feel very welcome. Pool was a bit cold and breakfast wasn't that great but apart from that it was all very positive. It's a shame they don't offer dinner.
5 out of 5
by Jeanie

Good location & stylish

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel , staff polite & courteous, good & plentiful breakfast served