Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herne

Hôtel très propre et petit déjeuner très copieux

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Tout
Location: L'hôtel est pas trop loin du centre. A faire c'est la petite Venise du nord. Visiter Bruges en calèche. Bruges est une très belle ville.
je conseille cet hôtel à mes amis et famille. La chambre est spacieuse et la salle bain. L'endroit est calme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Superb hotel and staff

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed our room, the staff, breakfast and the hotel's history.
Location: The location is excellent--a close walk to the main square but quiet.
Everything was wonderful about this hotel. Do have breakfast at the hotel and enjoy the little garden in the rear of the hotel. The staff is excellent, and the location perfect for a quiet time, while being close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel excelentemente ubicado, bien atendido. Buena infraestructura. Tiene una bonita piscina interior. No probamos el restaurante. El ascensor estaba un poco viejo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Airy, elegant hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, bed, breakfast, pool, sauna
Cons: The bathroom door was difficult to close and the handle was loose. The wardrobe doors didn't stay open, trapping my finger at one stage.
Location: Very central but quiet - within easy reach of all main attractions.
I stayed 3 nights in the last available double room, so obviously it wasn't large and there was no view. But it was quiet, clean, comfortable and restful although in need of a little updating, e.g. bathroom door handle and sliding cupboard doors needed attention. Breakfast had a wide choice range and the dining room was attractive. There was a nice bar although the resident pianist was away. The pool and sauna were lovely and there was a pleasant garden area. The best aspects of the hotel were the staff, all of whom were extremely helpful and courteous in many languages; the attention to detail - all the little things that make life easier had been thought of; and the situation, right in the centre of Bruges but set back in its own courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect for Brugges

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel in city centre. Walkable to all sights. Great rooms and modern facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct., USA

Very nice hotel, great location close to center

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Great location, good facilities, nice staff
Location: Walking distance to Market Sq and all sites. Take canal cruise
Very nice hotel, great facilities, very close to Market Sq
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Although a very nice hotel, the staff is not the friendliest we have encountered. One of the reception staff made a scene because we did not remember our car´s license plate number upon arrival!? We had to go out and check it to complete our check-in. Even though this was not a problem for us and frankly rather silly, the staff member clearly made an uncomfortable deal out of it. Not very welcoming to say the least. But all in all a nice stay in beautiful Bruges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Fantastic! It's conveniently located to main areas (square, pubs, shops, supermarket), and yet still quiet and comfortable. The bar and garden area offer low-key alternatives. The staff is consistently helpful, friendly, and accommodating, which creates a generally warm inviting environment. The rooms are comfortable and have scenic views. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canterbury

Perfectly situated hotel for walking everywhere

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool Friendly staff Cleanliness Closeness to everything
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms or at least some courtesy signs for to volume
Location: Close to everything Great restaurants and bars nearby Close to main square - about 5 minutes walk
This hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the main Marktt square. Within a few metres are lovely restaurants, shops and plenty to do. Car parking is easy although you do have to pay 17 euros a night to park there. The reception staff are really friendly, the hotel is clean and I loved the swimming pool although if there are more than a couple of people in it it would be difficult to swim properly. I was lucky in that the three times I used it it was either completely or relatively empty. My only criticism of the rooms is that I could hear the neighbour's tv on our first night and on our last morning it woke me up at 730 on a Sunday morning - usually I am awake by then but because it was a weekend away it would have been nice to have a bit of a lay in. We didn't have breakfast because we thought it was dear at around 18 euros, however, on reflection we paid more outside of the hotel and probably got less. I was astounded at the prices in Bruges - on our last day we had a veggie pasta lunch with one drink each and we paid 49 euros - admittedly it was in the main square but everything seemed extremely expensive. Other than that Bruges and this hotel are an amazing place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to everything in Bruges

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The staff are amazing. They are helpful, professional and just nice. The rooms are really comfortable, great facilities including a lovely pool.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Canals, town square, belfry tower, galleries, historic walks, restaurants, bars, cafes and shopping.
I visited for 3 days and highly recommend this hotel. The staff, facilities and surrounding area are excellent. and reasonably priced.