Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad customer service

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Heat was turned off at 10:00 and turned on until 18:00 everyday. That was very unpleasant, what a bad service.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Will be back again!

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay at Hotel Olympia. Very clean and comfortable. Dated decor but did not matter at all. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and kept topped up regularly. The staff were superb, so helpful and friendly. My mother had a mild allergic reaction and we needed to attend Hospital to get some medication. The hotel staff arranged a Taxi for us and even made sure we were checked on the next day. We would absolutely stay again. For the price you really can not fault it. Location was good also, an easy 20 minute walk from the station and the same Into the main city area. No need for a Taxi if you can manage the leisurely stroll on the flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

CLOSE TO BRUGGE CENTRE

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the city.
Location: Brugge is wonderful.
Stayed here for one night to visit the Christmas markets in Brugge. The hotel was very reasonably priced and much to our surprise the centre of Brugge is within walking distance ( about 15 to 20 minutes ) which was great as it can be a problem getting parked when it’s busy. The breakfast buffet provided us with everything we needed. The rooms don’t have tea and coffee making facilities so you might want to consider taking a travel kettle with you. The lady on reception was very nice and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLA

Close but not Close Enough

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: I was a little concerned about leaving my key on a key-board that was so accessible to the public.
Location: There is zip to do close to the hotel. The closest restaurants are about a 15-20 min. walk. Not many choices until you walk at least 30 min
The room was fairly clean and quiet, but only negative was that it was not very convenient to the tourist area. I had to do a lot more walking than I anticipated just to get to the touristy areas - that is not necessarily a bad thing but I would have rather spent my time walking in the touristy area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect for a budget stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great, welcoming staff. Excellent bathroom/shower. 20 minutes walk to central Bruges, great for burning off waffle, Frites and beer calories. Great for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend break

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We stayed here during a weekend break in Bruges, it a nice basic hotel to stay in for a weekend. Located slightly out of the city but it was a nice 15 minute walk into the city. There was free parking near by so ideal place to stay when driving. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were slightly old fashioned in decor but it was a comfortable stay with very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by Ron

Friendly staff but very noisy

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were great. Beds were uncomfortable and walls were paper thin. You could here other people talking watching tv and using the bathroom. Felt like I was in a college dorm. Would stay somewhere else next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Location: Worth visiting "Audinghen" to see the Big Gun and German Bunker. St. Joseph's Village at Guines. Coll Also La Tour De 'Horloge in Guines
Lovely hotel next to the beach. Comfortable large beds. Very good breakfast choice. Friendly staff. Would stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay. Easy walk into Bruges with a few eating places on the way in. Rooms fair size only complaint was not kettle to make a drink