Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel close to the centre of old Bruges.

Posted May 22, 2017
Lovely time, all the visitor attractions in easy reach. I would have given an excellent for comfort but the pillows weren't good. I always take my own
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Charming hotel in the heart of Brugge

Posted May 14, 2017
We wanted our 24 hour stay in Brugge to give us a true flavour of Belguim and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived the staff were smiling, friendly and helpful. Our comfortable room was delightful, low oak beams and typical Belgium furnishings. Spacious, clean bathroom. In the evening we had a nightcap in the bar as much because we wanted to sit in the classically decorated lounge area. A beautiful hotel full of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

EXCELLENT LOCATION FOR ALL ATTRACTIONS IN BRUGES

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, COMFORT, HELPFUL STAFF
Location: CENTRAL LOCATION A 5 MINUTES WALK FROM THE MARKT, BURG SQUARE, CANAL TRIPS. BRUGES IS A SMALL TOWN SO EVERYTHING IS WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE.
HOTEL OUD HUIS DE PEELLAERT IS VERY WELL LOCATED HOTEL ABOUT 5 MINUTES FROM THE CENTRE OF BRUGES OLD TOWN. THE STAFF IN RECEPTION ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. BUFFET BREAKFAST IS PLENTIFUL AND VARIED AND TAKEN IN LARGE ROOM OVERLOOKING A COURTYARD. WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH NOISE IN THE ROOM WHICH WE WERE INITIALLY GIVEN BUT WE WERE THEN MOVED TO A QUIETER ROOM IN ANOTHER PART OF THE HOTEL. AS BRUGES IS A SMALL TOWN IT IS EASY TO WALK EVERYWHERE AND ALL ATTRACTIONS CAN BE COVERED OVER A PERIOD OF TWO TO THREE DAYS.
5 out of 5
by Dragan

Very, very good.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, well appointed hotel, in a beautiful old building. Clean, efficiently ran, well oiled.
5 out of 5
by Jose Mateus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay, tasty breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful, ideally located within walking distance anywhere in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County NY USA

A Real Class Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I cannot say enough about this hotel. The rate is really reasonable. The breakfast was fantastic, in a beautiful dining room, so unlike what I've become used to in US hotels. The service was impeccable. When it started raining the concierge put out umbrellas for the guests. The sitting rooms are out of the movies, so beautiful. The extended our stay in Bruges, because of how much we liked the hotel. And the location is fantastic, a block from the main square. I don't usually write reviews, but this hotel was fantastic in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely character hotek

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff very friendly, lovely dining room with very good breakfast. Good size rooms with nice comfy beds. Good location to explore all the sites of Bruge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Although not awash with a wide range of facilities, the hotel has nice clean rooms, a compact but impressive lounge/bar are and a very bright & airy breakfast room - i.e. the essentials are just fine and classy. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful and friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a great location. Very helpful staff, very clean hotel, nice rooms, nice bathrooms, and the spa is a real treat after a long day exploring the city. Not one fault with our stay.