Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County NY USA

A Real Class Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I cannot say enough about this hotel. The rate is really reasonable. The breakfast was fantastic, in a beautiful dining room, so unlike what I've become used to in US hotels. The service was impeccable. When it started raining the concierge put out umbrellas for the guests. The sitting rooms are out of the movies, so beautiful. The extended our stay in Bruges, because of how much we liked the hotel. And the location is fantastic, a block from the main square. I don't usually write reviews, but this hotel was fantastic in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely character hotek

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff very friendly, lovely dining room with very good breakfast. Good size rooms with nice comfy beds. Good location to explore all the sites of Bruge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Although not awash with a wide range of facilities, the hotel has nice clean rooms, a compact but impressive lounge/bar are and a very bright & airy breakfast room - i.e. the essentials are just fine and classy. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex England

Good four star hotel in centre of city

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Interior architecture.
Cons: Soundproofing executive rooms facing the street!
Location: Very near the two main squares and historical centre.
Building full of history and period character. Pleasant English speaking staff at reception. A mixture of old and new in the airy orangerie( large breakfast room) where a buffet is available till10.30 with adequate variety of food and drinks. There is an annexe at the back past a small car park with just a few rooms. We ended up there as I had booked an executive room and asked not to be facing the street because of possible noise. A large room with less character than main building, comfortable but with a few issues regarding wear and tear and wifi provision. Staff were made aware and tried their best to rectify situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great Hotel in Heart of Bruges

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Location: Right in the city centre, two minute walk to city square near all shops and bars.
Lovely charming hotel in the centre of bruges. Well decorated and comfortable hotel and rooms. Room featured a large bed and big pillows. Ours just featured a view of the hotel courtyard. The room and bathroom were nice and well maintained and cleaned. The hotel did have a bar and sitting area but over the course of our 3 night stay I never saw anyone in there. Hotel had a Spa (sauna etc) but we did not have time to use or see this. Hotel also featured free wifi (which is a bonus - always dislike having to pay extra for it) The hotel also has a good breakfast buffet on every morning, was better than most but nothing to write home about. Given the choice I would stay here again, but for the same money would perhaps try to find something even nicer if possible in bruges. Late checkout until 2PM cost extra money but was worth it as our flight that evening was very late. On the whole, 4.5/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

In the centre of town

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Centre of town and five star rating.
Cons: parking facility.
Location: Centre of town with shops and restaurants all nearby.
Very comfortable and welcoming. Longish walk from public parking to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The history of the building and the surroundings. The welcoming staff.
Cons: Some of the furniture and carpeting (especially in some rooms) is becoming dated and looking worn.
Location: Very central location
A return visit to this hotel because we had enjoyed the central location and the classic ambience of the hotel last year. Last year's room was a beautiful room with original cornicing and features, but this year's room although nice did not have that wow factor of room 102. However, our stay was cut short due to a death in the family, necessitating our return home. The staff were superb, helping us, as much as they could, to find a way home. They dealt with us with care and sympathy and we could not thank them enough as we had to leave very quickly to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sinking Spring, United States of America

Best of Brugge!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff/PEOPLE...it's always about the people...Bjorn was always helpful as were the day staff.
Cons: Watch your head in upstairs hallways and rooms. Old beams are throughout the upstairs areas...we never encountered one in a bad way-but, could be a distraction for some.
Location: Centrally located...everything! Walking everywhere...canal boats were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Central location. Nicely appointed.
Cons: Hotel internet poor beyond lobby area. Front rooms rather noisey at the weekend.
Scored highly in every respect, professional and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Lovely hotel in the centre

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff, need to book parking as limited.