Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel was in an excellent location, walking distance from everything with great restaurants nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and I suffer from a bad back do that is saying a lot. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Most enjoyable, our second stay in Bruges.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The furniture and soft furnishings had been well chosen, lots of character to admire & enjoy.
Cons: Cannot think of anything, toiletries supplied were appreciated. The breakfast had a lot of choice in an atmospheric restaurant.
Location: It is well situated within easy walking distance of all the attractions and nice restaurants. The Bruges Historium and Virtual Experince is a MUST.
We spent two very enjoyable days in Bruges, could easily spend more time in the city. This city has so much to offer all ages and the locals are so helpful and friendly. Boat trip was very educational and luckily we had a 'driver' who went slower than others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cosy and nicely located with good breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Close to town square , room lighting is a bit dim but sufficient light from the window . Breakfast is good with reasonable selection and great service from hotel staff. Room doesn't provide daily free bottled water, perhaps because tap water is drinkable, but it's a 4star hotel afterall. Wifi good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Excellent location for old city exploring

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location plus clean, comfortable rooms
Cons: Street side rooms were noisy at night when windows were open but A/C was noisy as well
We spent three nights in Bruges and were very happy to be able to just walk out the door and be right where we wanted. Near canals and the Markt. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of foods for all tastes. Reception staff were friendly although over busy at peak times especially if bar service was required as well. Still they coped with a smile. Common rooms were beautifully decorated. Rooms were large with comfortable beds and seating. Would definitely stay again. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Homburg

Very good hotel with great staff close to centre

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was very good. The location works well - close enough to everything but slightly away from all the (thousands) of tourists in the city center. The staff were fantastic. The masseuse (Jacqueline) was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel muy céntrico y con muchas amenidades

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Cercanía del centro
Cons: Variedad en el desayuno
Location: Todo está cerca, recomiendo rentar una bicicleta
Excelente estancia, acogedor! Es la segunda vez que lo visito, realmente conveniente y recomendable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from düsseldorf

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wir konnten erst gegen 16:15 Uhr unser Zimmer beziehen, da es noch hergerichtet werden musste. Check in war um 15 Uhr vereinbart. Die Putzkraft hat offenbar aber das Bad vergessen, denn es fanden sich allerlei Haare auf dem Boden und in der Badewanne. Letztere hatte auch einen Leicht schimmligen Duschvorhang.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful mansion hotel in Bruges

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very comfortable hotel within minutes of the market square and the Borg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel in a very convenient location (downtown Bruges). Very kind staff. Only some complaints on cleaning services, but good generally speaking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in the middle of town- close to sights,bars and restaurants. Perfect location!
We had a beautiful room facing the street which was very quiet. This was a surprise considering a hostel and very lively bar were across the street. The double panned windows worked well. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was substantial and in a lovely room.