Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from kent

Good overall

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Parking in the underground car park is close and a good price. Breakfast was okay. Toilet in room is a bit weird. Separated by glass wall and no door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

super nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel looks so nice!! A really good taste in all details. Breakfast is great!!! And is just in the cental area of Brugges. Close to shopping area and main spots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very poor service. Uncomfortable rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, contemporary rooms in an ideal location. The rooms, however, are very badly designed, with a table on top of the bed that you will hit every time and an open bathroom that will leave a pool of water at your feet and will force you to clean yourself if you want to use the bathroom sink or the only one mirror later on. Did not feel welcome at all. The service is neither professional nor kind. Receptionists seem to be unhappy ladies who happened to have found a job in hospitality. Their English is not good either. We only found one coffee mug in the room and went downstairs to ask for a second one. The lady was not happy, she told me she didn't have any, and unwillingly gave me a breakfast cup at the end. They, together with the rest of Europe, urgently need client service-oriented training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great renovated hotel in Brugges / Bruge

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location is perfectly situated midway between the train station and the old center.
Cons: The desk needs a chair! The shelf is too far into the shower, so any toiletries (and the hair dryer) get wet. Put another small shelf in near the sink
Location: You should be in Bruges to find small bars with great Belgian beer and to see a lot of history. This hotel is ideally located for both.
Everything in the hotel seems brand new! Great quality. As an Expedia VIP, the bottle of cava they left in the room was a nice touch as well.
5 out of 5
by Arlene from Ireland

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel for my short trip to Bruges. Great central location, comfortable beds, friendly helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it
3 out of 5
by Oliver from Salisbury

Nice hotel but a few issues...

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay but there were a few issues: The hotel has been refurbished but isn't quite finished. The blind was not hung up in the bathroom - it was merely left propped up against the wall. There were damp patched and mould by the toilet due to a leak coming through the wall. The wifi only works if you like the hotels Facebook page. I don't have Facebook so was unable to use the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very nice, clean stylish rooms. Staff went out of there way to get me an early check in. Good location, walkable from central train station, and easy to get to main areas of attraction in Bruges.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
New bathroom / wet room, unfortunately when you shower (powerful shower) everything in the room gets wet, could have done with a glass screen to separate from the toilet. No shelf or anywhere to put toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really modern

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the history center, very modern, and the breakfast is really good. The bedroom is a very modern one and with a lot of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Esta de paso pero no regresaría

Posted Dec 30, 2016
El hotel está céntrico, las habitaciones son super pequeñas, no tiene estacionamiento, me cobraron extra por 35 min más que me quede en el check out, siendo cliente vip no recibi nada de upgrade.