Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Experience just OK

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, day and night.
Good location (now difficult to access because of the work on location). We found the room a little bit small and the bathroom "original" but not practical at all ! The staff was very friendly. The breakfast looked just OK and the terrace was closed. Was not as good as expected and described.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Hotel Portinari, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to read that your stay did not entirely meet your expectations. You are always welcome in our hotelbar for a drink when our tearoom is closed on Tuesday and Wednesday. Our breakfast buffet offers a variety of cold and warm foods with different kinds of bread, local cheeses, juices, cereals... to accommodate the various preferences of our guests as much as possible. Any suggestions are valuable as we are continuously looking to improve and add to our offer. It pleases us greatly that you were satisfied with our service and that our staff made you feel welcome. Your kind comments have been passed along to our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our hotel during your next stay. Kind regards Hotel Portinari
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Newly renovated hotel on the zand!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great position right on the zand & with markets on a Wednesday & great Bar called Bras. It is only a short stroll to the centre & market. Newly renovated rooms . Very comfortable. I would recommend getting breakfast included as it has an extensive selection of hot & cold breakfast treats with all you need to set you up for the day. I was never hungry for lunch as i was still full from breakfast. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

The staff was the best.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I visited Belgium and this hotel was really nice. Withing walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by Hayley

great base camp for Bruges

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Portinari is a great base to explore Bruges. Simple, modern and clean rooms. The door free shower room takes some getting used to though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to Main Street

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice hotel need a little more of work in terms of customer service No pleasenties in the room I will recommend it but look for other hotels before you choose
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Be advised when booking the hotel: Single/Double Room is very small. Barely enough room for 2 people to move around in. Also, the toilet is located in the room with no separation of the bedroom/bathroom. Kinda weird if you're sharing with someone. On a positive note, the staff were fantastic and the location is very convenient. It's also tastefully decorated and has an amazing shower. Would definitely recommend the hotel, just be careful about what room you book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at hotel portinari. The view of the cathedral was incredible and our room was very comfortable. Particularly enjoyed the rainfall shower and the giant bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well-kept a hotel in a central and fun part o

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff was attentive to my requests. They helped me figure out transportation to my next destination and were available to provide feedback and suggestions about special events around town.