Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Newly renovated hotel on the zand!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great position right on the zand & with markets on a Wednesday & great Bar called Bras. It is only a short stroll to the centre & market. Newly renovated rooms . Very comfortable. I would recommend getting breakfast included as it has an extensive selection of hot & cold breakfast treats with all you need to set you up for the day. I was never hungry for lunch as i was still full from breakfast. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

The staff was the best.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I visited Belgium and this hotel was really nice. Withing walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to Main Street

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice hotel need a little more of work in terms of customer service No pleasenties in the room I will recommend it but look for other hotels before you choose
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Be advised when booking the hotel: Single/Double Room is very small. Barely enough room for 2 people to move around in. Also, the toilet is located in the room with no separation of the bedroom/bathroom. Kinda weird if you're sharing with someone. On a positive note, the staff were fantastic and the location is very convenient. It's also tastefully decorated and has an amazing shower. Would definitely recommend the hotel, just be careful about what room you book.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at hotel portinari. The view of the cathedral was incredible and our room was very comfortable. Particularly enjoyed the rainfall shower and the giant bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well-kept a hotel in a central and fun part o

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff was attentive to my requests. They helped me figure out transportation to my next destination and were available to provide feedback and suggestions about special events around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Nice Hotel close to Central

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: especial atention VIP
Cons: no
Location: This hotel is close to Train Station and Old Town Centre
Nice Hotel near Central Station and City Centrum you can walk to every place and the staff were very frienly the location is perfect, the room is very new and modern, and the view from our room was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, QC

WOW!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was my first experience booking a VIP+ hotel and let me say it didn't disappoint! The hotel is super clean, well situated, and our room offered a magnificent view of a cathedral and the belfry. Because we were silver Expedia+ members, we were given a bottle of Cava after check in. What a nice way to start a holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nothing to complain about. Probably the best hotel I've stayed in my life. Truly feels like a 5 star hotel. The staff went out of their way to prepare some items from their famous breakfast buffet even though they had put everything away. I had slept too well; I missed breakfast time. First place I would look for a room in Bruges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quiet Bruges

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good