Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Boutique hotel in the center of town.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location. Delicious breakfast with all the trimmings, incl. champagne. Amazingly friendly, helpful and efficient staff (housekeeping, reception, breakfast room, proprietor).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barendrecht

Prima hotel vlakbij alle highlights van Brugge!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Toen het ons niet lukte om het hotel te bereiken (er waren wegafsluitingen in het centrum) kwam de manager ons tegemoet om alsnog de juiste weg naar het hotel te vertellen! We hebben er een prima verblijf gehad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nicely located comfortable family run hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Fabulous location just off one of the main shopping streets but far enough to be quiet, the hotel was beautiful and the staff very friendly.
Location: Bruge is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe.
We stayed in the Princenhof for a couple of nights with friends to see the Christmas Market. The hotel turned out to be much better than we expected. The rooms were comfortable and well decorated, the staff were friendly and very helpful and the whole experience left us all saying we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger I from Merida

El mejor hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Increíble, desde que entramos un servicio muy personalizado atento amable y cálido, nos dieron información no sólo del hotel en forma detallada y también del poblado como sugerencias de donde comer y cenar como que visitar, es un hotel familiar pequeño y muy lujoso con un servicio por enzima de cualquier otro, todas sus instalaciones dentro de las habitaciones como en las ares comunes las mantienen muy bien conservadas y limpias, el desayuno es bueno,realmente el mejor hotel que hemos visitado en Europa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LUIZ K

Very good

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Cigarete smell in a nonsmoke room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Great location, great breakfast!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The location is amazingly quiet, you'd never guess you were right in the heart of the city. Champagne for breakfast!
Location: There are a great many museums and places of interest. A boat tour is a must and you have to try the waffles and fresh truffles - they taste amazing.
This is a lovely little hotel in a quiet side street, minutes from the central square. We stayed in a standard room, which was perfectly fine and clean. These rooms are not huge but quite adequate - we didn't go to Brugge to sit in our hotel! Breakfast was great, with lots of choice. Wonderful breads, cheeses and pastries, as well as hot fayre and they will prepare anything additional should you desire it. Of course, having champagne with your eggs is always going to be a winner. Overall a great place to stay and explore with wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent (GB)

Excellent hotel close to the centre of Bruges.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Situated in a quiet side street near to the centre of Brugge. Very friendly staff and beautifully comfortable room. Breakfast -very good choices if not a little pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Winnipeg, canada

Cramped but serviceable.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great to perfunctory sevice depending on who was at the desk. Room was very small, and cramped serving essentially as place to shower and sleep. Not great value for the money. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Great hotel in great city

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Fab hotel and staff with great location. Best hotel we have stayed at for a long time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Wonderful hotel, with lovely staff and the perfect location to explore Brugge.