Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Overnight stop

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is the third time we have stayed at the hotel Prinsenhof and the standards were just as superb as the last time we visited. Really friendly and helpful staff, lovely room and a great location to explore Bruges from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Central but quiet location. Very helpful staff. A real break away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F., CA

Classic Bruges.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This hotel is a great option for a nice getaway stay in lovely Bruges. Staff and hotel are top notch. Warm and cozy and very comfortable in a classic town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Would return in an instant

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Horse drawn carriage tour from the main square if you're feeling flush. Belfort (go early to avoid queues). Le Trappiste bar (also get there early).
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful; the rooms well-equipped and spotless. The communal areas, stylish and comfortable. The location is very close to the centre of the city, but set down a side-street, so was not noisy at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is just really wonderful. Easy check in, attentive front desk who gave us good local recommendations. The room itself was really cozy, yet high end. They pay a lot of attention to the details, and it shows. The location is close to to the town square and the many fun shops and restaurants. We would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best small hotel that we have stayed in. Will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hockley, Essex

Wonderful place to stay in Bruges

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Its character, very clean rooms and super hotel staff.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Tucked out of the way but near to the main city square. Close to some wonderful, albeit somewhat expensive restaurants.
Very comfortable indeed and the staff are extremely helpful. I would gladly stay again and certain recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Quiet, great location. I am adding this sentence because the review algorithm insists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DS from USA

Close the the market city center, close to restaur

Posted Sep 19, 2016
All was great. Nice hotel and friendly staff. The only negative is there are no safety locks on the inside of the room so even with a locked door, bed turndown staff that forgets to knock can use their key to come into your room when you are there! It happened to me!