Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely hotel in old town Bruges

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Is a few minutes walk from all the major sites of old town Bruges, but is 100 yards off a Main Street so is very quiet and away from the tourist noise
Very friendly and accommodating staff, beautiful clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Very accommodating hotel in the heart of Bruges

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We loved this charming hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us, the rooms were spacious and beautifully furnished, the location was perfect for exploring Bruges. We definitely recommend and hope to make it back ourselves someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location in a peaceful street

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Close to the center and set in a pretty old house. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast choce with even some champagne for the booze lovers. Would definitely recommend staying there for a romantic stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Overnight stop

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is the third time we have stayed at the hotel Prinsenhof and the standards were just as superb as the last time we visited. Really friendly and helpful staff, lovely room and a great location to explore Bruges from.
5 out of 5
by Denny

Lovely hotel, Lovely Staff, Great Location. A*

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Very helpful and know knowledgable. Would hifghly recommend and would deffo book again upon a visit to Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Central but quiet location. Very helpful staff. A real break away from it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable. The hotel staff very helpful and accommodations. Our room was spacious with lovely bathroom which had waterfall shower and jacuzzi. Room had good coffee maker and little sitting area. The only negative was the car park. Our room had an entrance from the court yard, but hotel uses court yard as parking so we had someone's car parked outside our room door and window which meant to have curtains drawn at all times to have privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F., CA

Classic Bruges.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This hotel is a great option for a nice getaway stay in lovely Bruges. Staff and hotel are top notch. Warm and cozy and very comfortable in a classic town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Would return in an instant

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Horse drawn carriage tour from the main square if you're feeling flush. Belfort (go early to avoid queues). Le Trappiste bar (also get there early).
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful; the rooms well-equipped and spotless. The communal areas, stylish and comfortable. The location is very close to the centre of the city, but set down a side-street, so was not noisy at all.