Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Showers and sinks didn't drain properly but everything else was more beautiful than I ever could have imagined!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great stay in a fabulous location. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fairytale hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Art, decor, charm and beauty are bountiful in this small top notch hotel. Where else can you see two Klimpts and a Matisse while checking in?. Location on the water is SUPURB. Spend a bit extra and upgrade your room, worth every penny. Breakfast buffet is excellent and well worth the small (by expensive Bruges standards) cost. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, but need a few improvment

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location and the atmosphere
Location: Everything. location is perfect
Great location and decor. the Wifi was bad. we got to one size bed instead two. stuff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bramber, UK

Central Location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
A beautiful hotel, staff very welcoming, great room and wonderful breakfast, wouldn't hesitate staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Essex

In Brugge

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This is a great hotel, perfectly placed with exquisite decor. The staff are helpful and thoughtful and cannot do enough for you. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford Upon Avon

Great hotel in an enviable location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location and luxury
Cons: Just a little more storage in room
Location: Best location. EVERYTHING so close by ie the best of restaurants for all meals, good walks, beer, chocolate, museums, architecture, boat trips, parks.
Our expectation was to have a long romantic Christmassy weekend in Bruges, we were not disappointed. Hotel in the best location for everything you could experience ie chocolate, waffles, beer, museums, architecture, walks, canal trip, souvenirs, restaurants and parks. Fantastic !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Magical Fairy Tale Experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Charm, elegance, service, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Chocolate Shops!
There is not way to fully describe the charm and elegance of this small boutique hotel. The rooms were charming, yet the entire hotel felt like a home. They have an unbelievable art collection in the small living room, understated but artists who are in major museums! Service was impeccable. Breakfast overlooking canal by the fireplace with home made Belgian Waffles...could not get better than that. I will come back to this hotel and plan to stay for much longer, just a magical experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Fairytale hotel in the fairytale city of Bruges

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The charming decor and the friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Cons: That there wasn't any tea/coffee in the room.
Location: I would definitely recommend the boat ride to really see Bruges; the Historium was not what I expected and it didn't give me the history of Bruges.
The hotel was very central, lovely and clean. We stayed in the standard room which was more than adequate for our needs. The bathroom was lovely and spacious and the beams in the room added to the whole feeling of being in an old building in a Medieval city. The staff were friendly and very helpful and made our stay very pleasant - my only grip ( and why I didn't give it 5 stars) is that there wasn't any tea/coffee in the room. You can obviously order room service but at 5 Euros as cup, I thought that was a little too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was our second time and it was perfect. Great location, charming hotel and great staff. It was our wedding anniversary and this hotel is the perfect option for a romantic weekend