Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Aust.

A Winter Gem

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable,the beds were cosily inviting. The room was spacious for our party of three in a single room. The breakfast was great.
Cons: Simply nothing did not meet our expectation. This place is a gem! The hospitality was exceptional. Beautifully renovated and decorated for the season.
Location: We enjoyed the free morning tour which began in the market. Entertaining and educational led by a young local guide. Of course chocolate shops beware!
If ever we were to return to Bruges we would not hesitate to book this gem of a hotel. It is conveniently situated in the heart of this fascinating city of medieval history and relevance. We were so pleased with the hospitality and cosy comfort amidst the New Year period we stayed an extra day. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff in ensuring the quality of our short stay. We were there three days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful Christmas market stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I stayed here with my mum and sister in a triple room - located on a beautiful, quaint street just a few minutes walk from the markets. Would certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loreto was a great little hotel. Perfect location close to many sites in central Brugge. Owners were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Philippus from Johannesburg

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mx

Nice hotel, close to several sight points.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Our first time in Paris. It was of much help being in a hotel close to many impotany places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good 3 Stars hotel in prime location

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Although checking-in is usually till 9 pm we arrived at midnight and were welcomed warmly. Our room faces the main street. at 6 am it starts to be a bit noisy because of car travelling on the cobbled stones, but closing the window did the trick. Maybe in the summer, with no AC it could be a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff and great breakfast. Location is in the heart of a tourist area so while convinent it a quiet noisy.Those wanting a relaxing getaway should say further out if Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the Centre Market

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Lovely hotel, clean and good breakfast; I reccomend this hotel to everyone though prices are not really cheap
4 out of 5
by Jas from Vancouver

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel good breakfast, and staff was fabulous. Wife and I loved this place and city! No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by Mary L. from California

I would stay there again.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
It's a wonderful place to stay. Good location, good service, good breakfast. I would stay there again. Mary