Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes Hotel mit Charm und Atmosphäre. Zentrumsnä

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Schönes Hotel am Kanal. Hutes Frühstück. Hotel hat viel Charme Leider fand ich die Betten viel zu weich und habe 2 Tage noch nach dem Aufenthalt Rückenschmerzen gehabt. Aber das kann auch Geschmacksache sein. Leider waren in der Badewanne Flecken die sich auch nicht wegreinigen ließen. Ansonsten sehr schöne Zimmer und tolle Atmosphäre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Good City Break

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Very comfy bed, great location, fab breakfast! Our room didn't have an individual shower but having a bath was quite relaxing for a change.
Cons: Bathroom Towels were slightly worn/dated but did the job.
Location: Right in the centre of town, loads to do & see
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Ter Brughe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we can welcome you another time in the future! Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location and style

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Proper shower.
Location: Try Tom's Diner, about a block away. In spite of the name, it is a very good restaurant.
On a quiet street, overlooking a canal and within reasonable walking distance of the centre of Bruge. Delightful old style building, very consistent with old Bruges but reasonably modernized internally. Good breakfast buffet. No elevator but I had no problem with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hotel Ter Brughe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we can welcome you another time in the future! Please note that it is mentioned very clearly in the description that taking a shower is not possible (due to age and structure of the building). Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Vacanza di relax in una splendida Brugge

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Posizione ottimale per visitare a piedi il centro storico di Brugge. Tutto a portata di mano in una splendida ed incantevole Brugge!!!
Hotel molto caratteristico, pulito e confortevole; personale molto disponibile e gentile. Ottima la colazione a buffet (non tralasciare le marmellate e i vari tipi di croissant). Unico piccolo neo, la camera un pò piccola, ma supererabile visto l'atmosfera della location: si affacciava sul canale (con tanto di cigno...).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Hotel Ter Brughe, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite Vi ringraziamo per la tua opinione. La dimensione delle camere è menzionato nella descrizione.Siamo lieti di sapere che vi è piaciuto il vostro soggiorno. Forse possiamo darvi il benvenuto un'altra volta in futuro! Cordiali saluti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Architecture and staff
Cons: You can hear your room neighbors
Great location, breakfast is really good as is the staff. However, walls are a bit too thin.k
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Hotel Ter Brughe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we can welcome you another time in the future! Please note that Hotel Ter Brughe is located in a more the 500 year old building. The building is also protected by law, the means structural changes to make it more sound proof are not allowed. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia

A must stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: The hotel is about 300m from the centre of the old town, very close to all attractions, and a quite location as well
Everything about this hotel is perfect. The staff are kind and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. Our room was amazing, a view overlooking the canal. Our room was spacious and beautiful. Next time I visit Brugge, I will be staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Hotel Ter Brughe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we can welcome you another time in the future! Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Autumn break at the Ter Brughe

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: We had stayed here before, so we were happy to stay again. It's a very comfortable hotel in very easy distance of the main attractions. The staff were very friendly. Our room and bathroom were comfortable, clean and a good size. We enjoyed the variety of the breakfast buffet which was well presented and constantly topped up. There was a good range of leaflets to help plan our days.
Cons: At present we are fit and strong, but in 10 years time the lack of a lift might be an issue. I also missed having a shower in the bathroom, but that's only a minor issue.
Location: Easy walking distance of the centre of Bruges. We could also visit the folk museum. Can recommend the Van Eyck tearoom in nearby Jan Van Eyckplein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Hotel Ter Brughe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we can welcome you another time in the future! Please note that the absence of an elevator is mentioned several times in our profile. The fact that taking a shower is not possible (due to age and structure of the building) is mentioned in every profile of the hotel. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Nice old fashioned hotel with basic rooms.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The old fashioned charm and pleasant staff. Very large high ceilinged and airy rooms.
Cons: Provide tea / coffee making facilities in the room. Also provide much better shower facilities.
Location: Location is good. Having to leave in the evening in the pouring rain to find a restaurant 10 minutes (or more) walk away for an evening meal, not good
The hotel is situated to the north of the old town, but just a few minutes walk from the main squares and attractions. Parts of the hotel date back to the 15th century and the owners have tried to keep the "old world" feel of the hotel by incorporating old fashioned furniture and fittings into the rooms. We were greeted very pleasantly by the receptionist who immediately gave us a map of Brugges and marked where the hotel was situated on the map. We were given a very large and pleasant room on what turned out to be the "ground" floor, albeit up several steps, overlooking the canal. We were disappointed that the hotel did not provide tea or coffee making facilities in the room, nor a minibar, but there was a small refrigerator. We were also a little disappointed that there was no proper shower, only a shower attachment in the bath with no screening. That meant that to have a shower one had to stand in the bath, holding the shower head in one hand whilst soaping etc with the other and, of course, splashing water all over the bathroom floor. We were very amused that when sitting on the toilet, the toilet paper holder was placed just out of reach on the wall opposite! Fortunately, with a little contortion, it was possible to reach a secondary toilet roll placed strategically behind your left arm. Breakfast only is provided in the hotel. There is no other food available except for some sandwiches available from behind the small bar. Breakfast itself is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Hotel Ter Brughe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we can welcome you another time in the future! Please note that it is mentioned very clearly in the description that taking a shower is not possible (due to age and structure of the building). Please note that Tea or Coffee making facilities are not advertised as being present. The minibar is indeed empty but can be filled immediately upon a simple request. We advertise to serve food other than breakfast. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Easy walking distance to all attractions and restaurants. Highly recommend trying Souffleur about 5 minute walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Hotel Ter Brughe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we can welcome you another time in the future! Kind regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, ON, Canada

Loved it!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet is amazing. We enjoyed sitting by the window every morning and watching the swans and ducks.
Location: It's in a quiet location and everything was within walking distance.
We stayed 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect, the staff are friendly and the room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Hotel Ter Brughe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe we can welcome you another time in the future! Kind regards