Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean & Comfortable Hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanlines, parking, and accommodations.
We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions, when traveling from England to EU. The parking is plentiful and the staff is welcoming. The rooms are very large with comfortable beds. The bathroom has both a shower and a tub. With four of us, we get the two room accommodation with a king bed and two twins. There is a television in each room. We arrive late and leave early so we have no feedback on the food or the other facilites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good stopover

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel was really nice and has a great location when travelling to the uk. Rooms was spacious and very luxurious, bathroom great with bath and big shower. Only issue was the pillows, very big and hard. Great breakfast buffet, which sounds expensive at 16 euros, but you can get everything including a glass of prosecco :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and impressive bathroom.
Cons: Yellow stain on the duvet cover, mark on the carpet and the hot water system wasn't up to filling the very large bath.
A good bed and tasty meal just off the E40 with free parking. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too close to the motorway

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: easy access, plenty of car parking, friendly & helpful staff. Good food served quickly
Cons: A glass screen on the outside dining terrace would improve noise intrusiion without affecting visual accuity
Location: No idea. My meetings were confined to the hotel and there was no time to visit nearby
Nice modern hotel with good facilities, excellent food and service, but very noisy when dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tongham, United Kingdom

Valuable luxury at affordable costs!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We need more of those here in the UK!
Location: It's conveniently close to the motorway and within proximity of Brugge and Gent.
Great modern 7 year old hotel, close to motorway, ample parking, quiet luxury and large room with all amenities and an extra long (prob 2.2m) double bed and a huge bathroom with separate bath and rain-shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Lovely Hotel food is outstanding most enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Good hotel, excellent location near major routes.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Hotel staff were very helpful and efficient. Given its position near a major road junction it was lovely and quiet.The room was presented in clean and good condition as was the whole hotel. We would stay there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tregaron, West Wales

Excellent hotel just off the motorway

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Food, bar and comfort of rooms
Cons: ??
Location: Close to Brugge as well as the motorway
Lovely room with great food at the restaurant as well as a lovely selection of beers in the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice high end hotel 5 km from Bruges

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Everything from design to staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Visit Bruges, Ghent and Ostende (city by the beach).
This is a huge and very luxurious hotel at an incredible price. Staff is very pleasing and knowledgeable. You can find anything you need there from fitness room, sauna, tanning bed, shoe polishing machines, etc. Room was very spacious and well designed. The restaurant and the bar are superb. Ample parking. I visited Bruges (10 minutes drive), Ghent (30 minutes) and Ostende (30 minutes).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Top Class

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Super bed and great pillows!
Lovely hotel only marginally spoiled by road noise.