Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We booked this hotel to spend our Easter Holiday and it was a waste of money. We end up going to the hospital. My 1 year old daughter, my husband and me got a flu because it was very cold in the room. First night there was no heating at all. We called reception in the morning and receptionist came and check by herself and she said I am right, there is no heating there. She said she will fix our problem only after 9.00 am when maintenance starts the shift. But with a 1 year old in a 4 star hotel after a night without heating you still let us wait?!?! At 10:15 I went again at the reception and another one was old me that maintenance will check later our problem. The staff seems doesn't care about our problem. I remind her again what her colleagues said and she said they will look into the matter. At 12 finally we had heating but in the night it was the same. The same cold AC was coming from the unit. Last night I wake up and at 3.00 am frozen is with running nose sore throat and headache because of he ac was on cold... at the checkout time there was no apologies and no manager to meet just the same receptionist saying that she will inform the management. On the other hand breakfast was good and also Housekeeping is doing a good job. Definitely I will not come back again and I will not recommend because is unacceptable to handle this situation like that....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Hotel Van der Valk Brugge Oostkamp, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs AED Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We regret very much that it was cold in the room and that you were apparently not helped in an appropriate manner. We have forward your feedback to the concerned departments and will make sure this will not happen again. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice Hotel close Bruges

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Very nice hotel close to Bruges. easy access, parking included. Large and comfort rooms. Very good restaurant, good service and an exceptional breakfast. This was a very pleasant experience, even if the location is a little scary because of the highway (good room isolation). Will return with not hesitation.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped here on way to Austria. Had a family room which was fantastic. Break was very good, Chef cooking omelettes and fresh eggs, salmon etc even had Prosecco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

A very comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Atmosphere
Only stayed one night as we were just passing through but we were amazed at the quality of the hotel for the rate we charged. Rooms were very big and comfortable, the restaurant and bar was cosy and had a lovely atmosphere. Our teenage children loved it. if we are ever passing that way again, will definitely stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location,great rooms, great food, great price,great service . I stay in many hotels and this is the best value for money around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean & Comfortable Hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanlines, parking, and accommodations.
We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions, when traveling from England to EU. The parking is plentiful and the staff is welcoming. The rooms are very large with comfortable beds. The bathroom has both a shower and a tub. With four of us, we get the two room accommodation with a king bed and two twins. There is a television in each room. We arrive late and leave early so we have no feedback on the food or the other facilites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good stopover

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel was really nice and has a great location when travelling to the uk. Rooms was spacious and very luxurious, bathroom great with bath and big shower. Only issue was the pillows, very big and hard. Great breakfast buffet, which sounds expensive at 16 euros, but you can get everything including a glass of prosecco :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spacious

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great, big room, quiet, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The restaurant breakfast buffet. The rooms and bed.
Cons: One side faces an autoroute which is noisy.
Location: It is located in an industrial area, but the town is a short drive and the city of Brugges is. Short drive on the autoroute.
on the outskirts of Bruges, but within easy access. The hotel is very nice and welll kept. Each room has a small balcony. The restaurant food is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. Comfortable and clean