Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Leuk hotel met vreeselijk personnel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is mooi gelegen en ziet er goed verzord uit. Het is Vlak bij water dus wij hadden heel veel last van Mosquitos. Wij hadden te maken met een mevrouw in het hotel, wie ze was hebben we geen idee maar ze was vreeselijk! Ze begroet haar gasten haast niet, deed wat was nodig! Er was een vreeselijk sphere in het hotel, en gasten waren helemaal niet Welkom! Het onbijt was minimal omdat het wordt niet bij gevuld, ramen waren niet open en het sphere was oppressive! Wat jammer het gebouw en alles om heen heel leuk maar het experience was verpest door joust het person die het moet leuk maken! Wij zouden het daar door niet aan raden!
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Harrisburg

Rude unfriendly hostess

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hostess was obviously tired of guests after 30 years. When we arrived we tried to have her explain how to use the wifi. She was curt and annoyed. Room: There was only one flat pillow each. The bed was made with an old frayed blanket and heavy spread. The bathroom was clean and well lite with nice shower and tub. However the thin an worn towels were gray from age and use. We were traveling with a friend who had an attractive room on the second floor. Therefore our table in the dining area was set for three. We came to our table at different times. The first person got a small pot of coffee. It was not replaced for the next person even when we asked politely for another pot. The obvious rule is one pot that serves two and no more. The buffet was good with fresh fruit, yogurt,juices, breads. We were there two days and she would not greet us or the other couple or ask if we needed anything......Like coffee!!!! The grounds were attractive but there were only two low chaise type chairs. Nothing that we three seniors could sit on. She did suggest good restaurants in town which were delicious It could have been a lovely experience but her disagreeable nature left a sour taste about our time there.
2 out of 5
by Martijn from Amsterdam

Ongastvrij en stank

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Zeer onvriendelijke gastvrouw, leek zeer geïrriteerd en ongastvrij. Maakte geen contact, en onbehulpzaam. Kamer rook naar riolering, hoogstwaarschijnlijk door slechte afvoer in de badkamer. Het betreft een bed and breakfast, daar verwacht je toch enige trots van de eigenaar, bij aankomst kon er niet eens een welkom vanaf, we waren compleet verbouwereerd. Bij navraag waar het ontbijt de volgende zou zijn vertelde ze: dat ziet u morgen wel. Tijdens ontbijt stug, niet eens gevraagd hoe de nacht was geweest of een goedemorgen! Het enige wat er vanaf kon was een thee of koffie, laat staan of ze vroeg of we misschien een eitje wilden. We waren met stomheid verslagen, nog nooit zo onaardig en afstandelijk ontvangen.
4 out of 5
by Jérôme from 91600

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne aceuil, service top , petit dejeuner bien servie et bon. Je recomande cette hôtel avec beaucoup de charme , un mélange entre hôtel et chambre d'hôtes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très accueillant et cadre idyllique !

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Très silencieux: l'idéal pour bien dormir. Pratique car près d eBrugges, Wifi très performant
4 out of 5
by rene from mouvaux 59420 france

une etape

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
accueil sympa mais la patronne est a l'ouest chambre petite ,odeur d'égout dans la douche ch 1 salle de déjeuner tres froide mais au calme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Gorgeous setting- very picturesque!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: beautiful setting feels more like a B & B than a hotel- very personable
Cons: The mattress was not very comfortable Shower did not drain properly on the first night (this was fixed)
Location: Country setting, about 40 minutes out from the city centre (straight line and flat- would make for a nice bicycle ride).
A lovely setting- a little outside of the city centre, but you can walk it (we walked it twice- it was about 40 minutes on a straight line). The hotel is clean, large rooms, fairly modern, great service from the owner. The price is just about right. If you're looking to be away from the city centre in a more rural countryside setting, then this is the spot for you!
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thierry from Perenchies

Un très bonne adresse à garder

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Très belle hôtels très charmant la gérante très gentil très bien reçu hôtel très calme de très bon restaurant à 1 km que demander de plus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leuven

Romantisches Getaway in Küstennähe

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Das Grundstück und die Inneneinrichtung entsrpechen dem englischen Cottage-Stil. Sehr gepflegt. Erinnerte ein bisschen an ein Grimm-Märchen.
Cons: Auf den ersten Blick waren die Zimmer aufgeräumt und sauber. Bei genauem Hinsehen entdeckte man jedoch Spinnweben im Bad und teils verstaubte Deko.
Location: Das Hotel erreicht man am besten mit dem Auto, da es inmitten der Natur liegt. In der Nähe befindet sich Brügge. Zum Strand sind es ca. 30 min (Auto).
Ankunft im Hotel verlief reibungslos, der Empfang war freundlich. Uns wurde gleich eine Karte für die nahegelegene Stadt (Brügge) mitgegeben und wir bekamen Infos zu weiteren Ausflugzielen in der Nähe. Das Zimmer war süß und geräumig und hatte eine schöne Ausssicht auf den Garten. Das Bad war modern ausgestattet (Glaswaschbecken). Das Bett war ebenfalls komfortabel und das Frühstück am nächsten Morgen bot eine ausreichende Auswahl (für 2 Sterne vollkommend ausreichend).