Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wish we could give it more than 5 stars!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
After reading the reviews we came with high expectations--and they were exceeded! The hotel is beautiful, charming, and immaculately clean. It used to be an artist's home and studio and so is very historic but is in truly excellent condition--hard to come by and so is a gem. The property is a 5 or so minute walk to the city centre but tucked away on a quiet (but very safe too!!) side street so we definitely felt away from the tourist crowd. Service was exceptional. Room was cleaned daily and breakfast was delicious, healthy, and cooked to order. I have a wheat allergy and am quite careful what I eat in general, and Michael was super accommodating and even offered me buckwheat crackers as a snack to take with me during the day. Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful location in the heart of Brugge, Belgium

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The Inn Keepers are the best in the business! They treat their guests with kindness and happily share information about Brugge.
Cons: nothing
Location: Brugge is a friendly walkable city with countless activities to see and do.
This B&B is outstanding. The historic building is amazing with leaded glass windows, carved furniture, and beautiful hand painted tiles through out. The food Nazarine cooks for breakfast is delicious. The variety is nice with fruit, bread, meat and cheese, eggs, pancakes, juice, ond of course nice coffee. Michael looks after his guests with the ut-most care. He offers to pre-book meals and make arrangements for you before you even arrive. He makes sure you have directions each day before heading out of the B&B, and will make dinner rsvps for you also. We had a medical emergency shortly after arriving and Michael made arrangements to get us to the hospital with some good advice about Belgian hospitals. I was able to stay on as my husband was admitted to hospital. Each day Michael and Nazarine made sure that I was OK and helped me in many ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
great B and B, with friendly staff. location is great, easily walk to all of Bruges. Rooms and breakfast are amazing. stained glass window in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Amazing hotel and great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This hotel makes me mad, because I am now ruined for all other accommodations. Walking into such a beautiful building, you are greeted by friendly staff. They will help you plan your stay and provide you with many great recommendations. The hotel is quite old, but in immaculate condition. Everything is so well maintained and clean. Best breakfast of our trip was also at this hotel. Stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing, beautiful b&b in near central Bruges

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. We travel a lot and this is the best B&B we've ever stayed in. Michael's friendliness and helpfulness and the decor stand out.
Cons: nothing
Location: Canal boat rides. Shopping. Museums. Churches- the bell tower up 300+ steps. Concerts. The Historium. Beer tour. Many restaurants- try Kok au Vin!
This B&B is beautiful, a listed building both exterior and interior. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite with four-poster bed (with electric controls to raise and lower the top part of the mattresses), free-standing bath, huge shower, and separate lounge, kettle and coffee maker, and access to a communal terrace. Michael the host is very friendly and helpful, giving us clear instructions and great recommendations for where to eat, walk, cycle, visit, and anything else we wanted to do. He had time for us, which is so nice in this busy day and age. The B&B is a 15 minute walk from the station and convenient for everything we wanted to do within 15 minutes walk. The breakfast is great, he just kept bringing out food, fresh bread and pastries, fruit salad, yogurt, home-made things and freshly cooked full English
4 out of 5
by julian

All good

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not the cheapest accommodation in Amsterdam but a case of"you get what you pay for". Good size spotless room in character building with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice jotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Spacious room with great service. Great location with restaurants vlose by. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb personalised accomodation

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Huis 't Schaep is the most fabulous place to stay. It is a private house on a regular street in Bruges close to the centre and a short walk from the railway station. We only had one night but we picked the best place to stay in all Bruges. This is a magnificent medieval house with original features throughout - it is like staying in a room of the 15th century with modern facilities. Our host was wonderfully attentive and looked after us very well. A lovely home cooked breakfast was perfect in the morning. We hope to visit again soon and highly recommend Huis 't Schaep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

The best place to stay in Bruges.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The building is beautiful. It is an old building which has been brought up to date with marvelous bathrooms and facilities but has not lost its grandeur. It is luxurious and very special. It is also very central but hidden away in a little back street so away from the tourists. Michael, the manager was welcoming, helpful and just lovely. Breakfast was fantastic and once Michael spotted us as interested in our food, he bought special local pastries to try. We just ran out of superlatives. He recommended and booked restaurants for us. I have put photos on instagram.
Cons: Honestly, nothing could have been improved. ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Location: Very central but tucked away in a back street. Just yards from the main shopping streets, museums, churches etc.