Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice jotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Spacious room with great service. Great location with restaurants vlose by. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb personalised accomodation

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Huis 't Schaep is the most fabulous place to stay. It is a private house on a regular street in Bruges close to the centre and a short walk from the railway station. We only had one night but we picked the best place to stay in all Bruges. This is a magnificent medieval house with original features throughout - it is like staying in a room of the 15th century with modern facilities. Our host was wonderfully attentive and looked after us very well. A lovely home cooked breakfast was perfect in the morning. We hope to visit again soon and highly recommend Huis 't Schaep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

The best place to stay in Bruges.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The building is beautiful. It is an old building which has been brought up to date with marvelous bathrooms and facilities but has not lost its grandeur. It is luxurious and very special. It is also very central but hidden away in a little back street so away from the tourists. Michael, the manager was welcoming, helpful and just lovely. Breakfast was fantastic and once Michael spotted us as interested in our food, he bought special local pastries to try. We just ran out of superlatives. He recommended and booked restaurants for us. I have put photos on instagram.
Cons: Honestly, nothing could have been improved. ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Location: Very central but tucked away in a back street. Just yards from the main shopping streets, museums, churches etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

An absolute gem!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Very central location....an easy walk from the station and all the attractions of Bruges.
This guesthouse has to be seen to be believed. Stained glass, ceramics, minute attention to detail and staff who obviously love the place and welcome you like an old friend. Cannot recommend too highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Short stay in Bruges

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, it would lose its character.
Location: Walking distance from the station. Nearby eateries with more in the main town.
Great hotel, oozing with character. Room was well equipped. Staff were fantastic & we felt special. Nothing was too much for them, very genuine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great B&B

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We couldn't have asked for a better B&B in Bruges. The location was great, at a walking distance to everything. The rooms were awesome (we had the Couck Suite) and what can I say about the breakfast? We couldn't eat lunch until late afternoon it was so fulfilling. They are also very accommodating for gluten allergies.
5 out of 5
by Qiang from New york

The best hotel which I've stayed in Europe

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
我在欧洲住过的最古典,最有文化气氛,管理及服务都最好的酒店!此外,酒店的管家Mr Michael非常友好,并且会推荐非常好的各种饭店,甜品店和景点给我们!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Short but perfect stay in Bruges

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Very central
Cons: Perhaps a little more products in the bathroom. Although I had everything with me some visitors might expect shampoo etc.
Location: Just a few minutes walk from restaurants, bars, canals. Everything you would expect to find in Bruges
The manager and his wife made us very welcome. They went out of their way to help us make the most of our 24 hour stay in this beautiful town. Our room was exquisitely furnished. We will certainly be revisiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent,England

Excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: very friendly and informative host
Cons: nothing
My wife and I found this B & B to be a in a superb location for access to all areas, 5 minutes walk (Max) from the Tsand underground car park, which has plenty of lifts. Check out the Lobster Pot new fish restaurant newly opened approx 3 weeks ago which is 50 meters down the road from the B & B, excellent food and very nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from USA

Charming and well located B&B in Ghent

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Charming B&B however you should be aware that some of the rooms (like ours) are up several flights of stairs with no elevator and no one to assist with luggage. Also the owner insists that you leave your shoes at the front door and wear slippers in the house which is a little unusual in a hotel. Fantastic location. Very nice breakfast.