Ratings based on 1,693 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a good location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Helpful, cheerful staff.
Cons: Room comfort.
Hotel was initially awkward to find by car, but is in a good location for a wander into the centre of Brugge. Room was basic, no storage space, small sink in middle of room with shower also in middle of room and a small separate WC. In the evening our room was particularly warm, too warm to sleep comfortably and we overlooked the railway station so with the window open the trains were loud. Even with the window closed trains passing through the station would disturb me, a relatively heavy sleeper. But room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the continental buffet breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very hard to find

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel was a nightmare to find and no signs, although was reasonably comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring Bruges.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Just outside the old town, but within a 5 minute walk. Plenty of great restaurants nearby too.
If you're looking for a basic nights accommodation, for a good price, in a good location, then this is perfect. The staff are helpful and the breakfast is good value too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hard to find as not very well signed posted. ddddddddddddddddddddd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holt, MO

Good, very basic, facilities

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly & efficient staff
Cons: Directions for how to get there
Location: There is no more beautiful, or more perfectly preserved, medieval/renaissance period city to be seen anywhere.
The place is a little hard to find - they really should send people exact, simple instructions for how to get there from the station. Personally, I wasted almost an hour wandering here & there based on my Google Map instructions before I finally found it. Once I found it, all was well. Easy check-in, nice, clean, comfortable little room - and you're just across the street from one of the most beautiful old cities in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to town and facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: More spacious rooms but still good for the price
Location: Very close to town so could walk everywhere. Great location!
Frindly staff, great location and a good budget hotel. Definetely recomend.
1 out of 5
by Sandeep from London

Avoid

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Choose this hotel only based on budget, clean rooms, safety, proximity to railway station. Avoid otherwise. There is too much of cost cutting and it sticks out. The partially open bathroom concept is a joke. Windows are small, no storage areas, not even a proper table, room is small as you would expect.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient , inexpensive , basic , but comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient particularly for an early train. Buffet breakfast lacks anything warm and choice is limited.. All staff that I hasd contact with were welcoming , friendly and helpful. Slightly worried that room access is by a six digit passcode which is written onto a ticket with hotel detail and room number. If mislaid then anyone finding the ticket has access to my room.
4 out of 5
by Phil

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay if you are coming or leaving by train as it's close to the Station and Brugge is small enough to walk to and from. Signage to locate the hotel from the station and the main square in front of it was none existent and as the entrance was set back too it was a little difficult to find. My only (small) gripe was the coffee machine in the lobby was broken and there was nowhere else to get a late night coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels