Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roger from Belmont, Australia

Hidden gem in Brugge.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is very rustic and a lovely place to stay in Brugge. It is very well located and the owners Bernard & Barbara go out of their way to make you feel at home. We enjoyed the lovely sun terrace overlooking the park and canal.
5 out of 5
by Sherri from Ohio

Perfect Getaway!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! Hope to go back again someday! The town is charming and beautiful and rich with history.Their is beauty everywhere you look. This B&B is comfortable, relaxing and absolutely perfect for a getaway! Barbara and Bernard are the perfect hosts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Bernard was very pleasant and gave us many hints about where to go, eat and shop in Bruges. He also had a good selection of local beers we could purchase for a reasonable price. The lobby had a fireplace that we used every night making the room very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Absolutely fabulous location and hosts after a long day in the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Great location, very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: A shower rather than a bath please!
Location: Excellent location, loads to do in central Brugges. B&B is very close to the Minnewaterpark (a nice local park) and Begijnhof (local monastery).
A very nice B&B within walking distance (10 minute) of the centre of Brugges. The owners were lovely and incredibly helpful. Breakfast / coffee was very good. The only issue we had throughout our stay was unfortunately the bathroom - it's only a bath, no shower.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Cheshire

Highly recommended.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable 2-night city break in Bruges. This comfortable accommodation was ideally situated beside a park and within easy walking distance of the town centre. The hosts could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Loved our stay at the B&B

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location is great, quiet and lots of room
Cons: Could use a stand up shower with a curtain. Renters should know that the stairs to the second floor are narrow. not a problem for us.
Location: It is inside the old city of Brugge. Ten minute walk to the city market. Close to everything.
The B&B is a converted carriage house with 2 bedrooms upstairs and a large living room and kitchen downstairs. It is next to a park on a small canal. We'd go back anytime. The breakfast "fairies" showed up every morning by 8:00 and laid out a great spread for us. The owners are very nice people and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by EMANUELLA C from Recife

WONDERFUL

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a awesome time, a wonderful stay in a beautiful place. Wake up in the morning by the minnewater lake and have a banquet for breakfast is something we love it! The hosts are really nice, tell us a lot suggestions to do in Brugges, very good places to eat that are not so touristic... Thank you Barbara and Bernard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Strongly recommended

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Much thought had gone into providing everything that guests would be likely to need.
Location: All of the major sites of interest in Bruges are within walking distance.
We very much enjoyed our stay in the Koetshuis bed and breakfast. It is well-located in a very quiet area with a view over the Minnewater, and our hosts were extremely helpful - especially regarding recommendations for local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire , England

Great place to stay and friendly hosts.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We stayed two nights in September to take son to University in Bruges. It was close to where he was staying and car parking was important as we had all his stuff in the car. Barbara was lovely and gave us a map with lots of useful information on where to find things and where to eat. We had the room which looked out on the park which was lovely and the Jacuzzi bath was welcome after a day's walking on the cobbles of Bruges. Breakfast was plentiful , continental and fresh daily. Would recommend and will use again.