Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky accommodation in an excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bed in the Africa room was on a mezzanine floor accessed by a steep spiral staircase which may not suit everybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very cool place and an awesome host. I will definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone visiting bruge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Hugo was very welcoming and gave us lots of useful tips on where to go and good places to eat. The Japanese rooms were clean, comfy and beautifully decorated. We had a good breakfast every morning and the hotel was quiet at night. We were able to park our car for free and walk to city centre.
5 out of 5
by SCOTT from Berlin

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful home in the residential area of Brugge. Hugo is such a nice host. The euro-style breakfast is is quite a value (included in the price). The only drawback for me was the handheld shower, but that's a matter of personal preference. Seriously, I'm not sure I've had a better value in any tourist destination. Excellent.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie from Massachusetts

B&B in 1683 yr old building

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming b&b from 16th century

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: close to everything... 10 min walk to main square and attractions, supermarket 1 min away
From arrival till departure, felt very welcome and owner (Hugo) was awesome, he laid out maps and even recommended restaurants and things to do. Breakfast was delivered to room every morning and was fresh. Facilities were amazing... Fridge to use, microwave and cutlery as well as coffee making facilities. Shower was good and feel of whole house was cozy. wifi was also super quick and tv channels were amazing. Location of place was also great and was 10 minute walk to main square... Hugo lent us his bikes for free too, which was awesome.. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Absolutely perfect place to stay just outside the city center and the owner is a delight, going above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Old with much history. Unesco cited building

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Excellent breakfast. Kind host. Heaps of room in the Japan room although needs beteer lighting and somewhere better for clothes. The living/dining room a real bonus
5 out of 5
by Krisztina from Hove

Brilliant

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at Lady Jane for 2 days, on my arrival Hugo, the owner was not around but he managed to let me to the property and my room. To my delight the room and bathroom both were very clean and the whole building had a lovely atmosphere. The breakfast was more then enough for one person. The B`n B was about 10 mins stroll from the centre on a quiet street. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again. Would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from San Francisco

Lady Jane

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay but want to make clearer than the reviews I read that this is not the place for everyone. Hugo (owner) could not have been any sweeter, but the house is large and old and the decor eccentric. My room was 'Africa' and I wish I had known before booking that this large room is not only filled with masks, drums etc but also has poor lighting and a high loft bed with a tiny spiral staircase to it. I'm 6.5 months pregnant and travelling on my own for the weekend so this wasn't ideal and I ended up actually sleeping on the couch below my second night there to avoid dangerous midnight trips down to the bathroom in the hall. The shower was also a challenge as you can't stand because of the sloped ceiling...but the bath was lovely and there was plenty of hot water. The breakfast was ample and I actually ate it for breakfast and a light lunch both days. Breakfast was served on a tray outside the room and not in a common area, so this is not the place for messing other travellers casually. The location was a bit out of the way, but still a fairly easy walk to anywhere in town...I missed the bus my last day and actually ended up walking all the way to the train station (not ideal with luggage on cobble stones) but doable and I caught my train...just :-)