Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice little hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Location: Nice for families, quite and gorgeous.
Really nice little hotel situated in beautiful place close to city centre. Everything you can expect for nice city break. You can rent bikes in a hotel and have a pleasant drive to Brugge and to Damme (little village really worth visiting. At least you'll have a diner 20% cheaper)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

A friendly place to stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It's peaceful location and spacious room for four adults. beds were comfy, bathroom clean and shower was great. Great value for money.
Cons: Softer towels? Very little else, really.
Location: It's an easy half hour max walk into Bruges, and a similar one to Damme. Taxi cost 14 Euro from station- we travelled by Eurostar via Brussels :-)
This was a great place to stay when my three grown-up children and I stayed to see in the New Year. We were made to feel welcome by Alain, the proprietor and he was very happy to help with any questions we had about visit options, including recommendations and guidance about sights and venues to visit. Help was always available, though never forced. Breakfast was fine, with a good choice of cold meats, cheese and cereals, and hot chocolate (of course, as this is Belgium) and coffee. Balcony on our room was great- views from outside of the New Year fireworks in neighbourhood (not the main City display but nice) and we'd have used the outside space even more if it hadn't have been December! Everything was very laid back, as is the style in Belgium- a good break from the norm. Bruges is probably the most beautiful place I've ever visited- even the backstreets are pretty, people friendly and Christmas market, ice rink and beautiful architecture made it a really lovely break. We'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Breno from Belo Horizonte

Super nice!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Such a good place! Very cozy, nice room and probably the best breakfast I ever had in Europe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk weekend gehad in Brugge

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Leuk weekend gehad. Bedden van de kinderen waren wel erg hard. Kamer was stoffig. Badkamer netjes. Ontbijt goede prijs kwaleitsverhouding. Beheerder was er niet veel. Geen uitleg over de kamer etc. Wel behulpzaam met zoeken naar strandlocatie voor wandeling
5 out of 5
by Colin from Wolverhampton

Great base for Bruges.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Such a great little B&B in the perfect location. Walking distance to the city although the owner kindly leant us his parking pass so we parked right in the centre. Great riding or running area along the canals. The accommodation is good, all clean and with the facilities you need. A very personal service, nothing was too much trouble, and a friendly cat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
A great location out of the way of all the tourist hub bub. A fabulous breakfast with the best hot chocolate.
4 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

B&B correct mais difficile à trouver

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: La chambre
Cons: Rafraîchir les aménagements extérieurs
Location: Plusieurs activités (musées, promenade en bateau) sont `recommander.
La situation physique du B&B est agréable en face du canal. La chambre est confortable. Le proprio est plutôt fuyant et n'est pas très causant. Le petit déjeuner est bien quoique le café soit de la dynamite ( à chacun son goût). Il y aurait lieu de faire un certain rafraîchissement de l'extérieur ( peinture et entretien de la pelouse.
4 out of 5
by Linette from Brøndy

Rigtig godt til prisen

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Et rigtig fint B&B, som dog er lidt svært at komme til i bil, hvis man ikke er i stand til at læse hollandsk. Værten er lidt sær, men meget elskværdig. Han er utrolig serviceorienteret. Værelset var fint. Sengene er meget gode. Badet kunne godt bruge en grundig hovedrengøring og køkkentingene var ikke vasket godt nok op. Der er høns i haven og også en hane. Den vækkede os kl. 5 om morgenen og blev ved i 1 1/2 time.
5 out of 5
by KAILAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels