Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioning. If you open window noise loud from motor way
Location: Location okay, not far from Center
Hotel ok but air con needed towels old folks old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Tired hotel in desperate need of a makeover

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel needs modernising.
The hotel is in the perfect location if you are driving in Bruges. Set inside a wooded area, close to the motorway. The hotel desperately needs a makeover, the carpets are all terribly stained in the rooms, the furniture is shabby. The hotel reception staff are unhelpful and unfriendly as opposed to the catering staff who are friendly and happy to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice located if you have a car

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Rooms need some renovation, towels were not in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, U.K.

I chose this hotel because it was dog friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel is conveniently situated for the motorway network. Travelling from the UK it is a comfortable place to stop overnight before an onward journey into Europe. It has a small swimming pool and an attractive inner quadrangle to chill out in. The rooms are a good size and the receptionist was very helpful, friendly and bright. The hotel corridors have seen better days and look a little tired as do the external grounds but this does not really affect the service given. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Sarah Vandecasteele, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Agnes

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
A quiet area a short drive to train station parking and then a fifteen minute walk into Brugge a beautiful city. Cheap all day parking at the Train Station.
3 out of 5
by Witold

Good hotel for a short break

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly reception staff, clean hotel, rooms of good size, equipment adequate, some of the fixtures and fittings could do with renewal but overall was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli, UK

Handy stopover hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Ebookers
We wanted a place to stay overnight whilst travelling back to the UK. Minutes off the motorway with lots of parking. Pleasant and efficient check in staff. Slept very well and refreshed.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Clean and tidy

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing stay, plenty of parking and very clean, convenient for passing but outside the city
5 out of 5
by Megan

clean well maintained hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
we had a very short stay in brugge we plan to have a longer visit in october and intend to stay in the leonardo hotel....it was clean inviting.friendly staff plenty of choice at breakfast we will definitley recommend the hotel
4 out of 5
by Philip

Bruges bargain

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
There was only a small TV which was disappointing. No HDMI port meant I couldn't watch my own movies. Pity. It was the only let down.