Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel was nice

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I did enjoy the hotel,too far from Central Brugge but hotel was very clean and had nice rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed there for 2 nights. Staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Food was nice too. Room a good size unfortunately we didn't have the sofa that was featured on the booking but an extra bed. Really close to the city centre by car. Thank you :-) the grounds also looked lovely and great views of the cows feeding in a nearby field.
3 out of 5
by Professor N A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel, Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I liked every thing but the food very expensive. They have a wonderful park to walk and warm swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioning. If you open window noise loud from motor way
Location: Location okay, not far from Center
Hotel ok but air con needed towels old folks old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Tired hotel in desperate need of a makeover

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel needs modernising.
The hotel is in the perfect location if you are driving in Bruges. Set inside a wooded area, close to the motorway. The hotel desperately needs a makeover, the carpets are all terribly stained in the rooms, the furniture is shabby. The hotel reception staff are unhelpful and unfriendly as opposed to the catering staff who are friendly and happy to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice located if you have a car

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Rooms need some renovation, towels were not in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, U.K.

I chose this hotel because it was dog friendly

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The hotel is conveniently situated for the motorway network. Travelling from the UK it is a comfortable place to stop overnight before an onward journey into Europe. It has a small swimming pool and an attractive inner quadrangle to chill out in. The rooms are a good size and the receptionist was very helpful, friendly and bright. The hotel corridors have seen better days and look a little tired as do the external grounds but this does not really affect the service given. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Sarah Vandecasteele, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
It a overall a good hotel but they could do with a bit more attention to details like checking and refilling the body wash and additional requirement for extra pillows especially when the guest is staying with kids. The swimming pool could do with frequent maintenance to keep it clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Dear guest Thank you kindly for your feedback on your recent stay. We will inform the house keeping manager about your remarks. Best regards Sarah Vandecasteele Operations Manager