Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely location nestled in the woods

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable room, very good breakfast. Plenty of choice of breakfast items.
Cons: The staff are very unfriendly and unhelpful both on the front desk and particularly in the breakfast room. They ignore you and treat you as if you are invisible.
Location: Perfect location but you definitely need a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ni Forest retreat

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice hotel.abit out the way.ok for people who like quite night retreat.you also need a car to get to and from taxi fare vary in price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.

In de bossen vlakbij Brugge

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bed is wat aan de harde kant verder een prima hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 27, 2016
Verschrikkelijk stinkende handdoeken, geen handdoeken voor zoontje voorzien, geen airco, muffe geur omwille van vasttapijt, overal vlekken op vasttapijt, klemmende deur (toegangsdeur kamer), we moesten er meerdere malen ons gewicht tegen duwen vooraleer de deur open ging. Honden in hotel toegelaten, jammer voor allergische mensen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Short drive to Bruges

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location was good, and the desk clerk was very helpful with the directions to town and suggestions about parking.
Cons: No air conditioning, but it was a cool night.
Location: 2 K to Bruges. Everything there is worth visiting. Beautiful city, a must for every traveller.
The hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere. A small road through a forest leads to the hotel. The check-in was relatively smooth, and we had a garden view room. Everything was clean and comfortable. Internet seemed to work better than most hotels. Pool was cool but nice if the day was hot. Breakfast was very nice. Restaurant looked excellent, but prices pretty high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alphen aan den Rijn.

Rustig Hotel. In bosrijk gebied, nabij Brugge.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Rustige ligging in het Bos. De sfeer is er ook rustgevend.
Ontvangst was netjes. Dame aan de receptie was beleefd en behulpzaam. Kon ik minder zeggen van de dame van de avonddienst die erg stug was, en strikt zakelijk. Kom nu drie jaar achter elkaar naar dit Hotel, en steeds de zelfde dame met de stugge houding. Medewerkster van de ochtenddienst op 8 Agustus was weer erg beleefd bij het Uitchecken. Hotel ligt rustig weggestopt in een bosrijk gebied even buiten Brugge. Dit is ideaal als je een hele dag in het gezellige maar drukke Brugge hebt doorgebracht. Bar is ook redelijk gezellig en sfeervol. Kamers zijn ruim.
5 out of 5
by Dominique from Maaseik Limburg


Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Agreable sejour et bon personele
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugar para descansar y moverse.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
El hotel en general bien, la gente muy bien, pero las habitaciones son un poco antiguas, y sobretodo a los que no os guste la moqueta este no es vuestro hotel.
4 out of 5
by shlomo from ISRAEL

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room had two queen beds good enough for 4 people - though I saw other rooms with only one queen bed. the second queen bed was not as comfortable but solved our problem, as we were 3 persons in the room. The hotel services offer pool, soccer court, ping pong table, playground for the kids, indoor jamboree, and had on one day even a trampoline and kids activity in the evening (5PM-8PM).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Brugge

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location is ideal for motorists, being close to the motorway network and set in quiet woodland, with excellent links into town
Cons: The quality of food in the resturant was very average, and better meals are available cheaper off site, their menu needs just needs pepping up a bit.
Location: Excellent location in woodland setting, with good transport links into Brugge centre.
This is a lovely budget hotel set in quiet woodland setting with excellent access to all the major main roads. The hotel has a small swimming pool, excellent if you have kids, and a small bar and resturant, the rooms are clean tidy and well equiped with TV, tea making facilities and free WiFi. The hotel also has free parking and an excellent pre-pay taxi service into town at very reasonable rates, so if you fancy a couple of excellent Belgium beers you can leave the car at the hotel and taxi to town and back. To finish, I must compliment the staff, who were, very helpful, kind, respectful and curtious, this was my third visit to the Leonardo and service and quality is always constantly good.