Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in bester Lage in Brügge

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage des Hotels.
Cons: Versteckte Kosten für Tiefgarage und Frühstück.
Das Hotel ist zwar nicht so gemütlich, wie manch anderes, aber die Lage fast am zentralen Platz ist top. Man kann vom Hotel quasi durch den Berfried durchgehen und steht am zentralen Platz. Das ist super, denn das sehenswerte Zentrum von Brüge ist klein und alles fußläufig erreichbar. Das Doppelzimmer war sehr klein, aber dafür sauber und gut ausgestattet. Einziger Kritikpunkt: ein paar versteckte Kosten. Die Tiefgarage kostet satte 25,- EUR pro Nach, wovon auf der Homepage und bei der Buchung nichts zu lesen war. Man muss sie natürlich nicht nutzen, ein öffentliches Parkhaus ist 5min zu Fuß und kostet 8,70 EUR pro Nacht. Wir hatten ohne Frühstück gebucht und das Frühstück kostet 12,- EUR pro Person, wenn man es am Abend vorher dazu bucht, was verglichen mit Frühstücken in Bistros ein guter Preis ist. Wenn man sich erst morgens dazu entschließt, etwa weil das Wetter unerwartet schlecht ist und man doch lieber im Hotel bleiben will, kostet es allerdings 17,- EUR. Das muss nicht sein, finde ich...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position very close to main tower.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Magical city to wonder around. Great location and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en punto céntrico de la ciudad

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Perfectas instalaciones, muy buen costo y el personal muy amable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Great Service

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, and staff friendliness
Cons: N/A
Location: Brugge is basically a small town, yet the hotel is close to all the attractions in the area
The location of the hotel is perfect, even though Brugge is a small town, yet the hotel is central, it is close to all attractions and it is only less than 30 seconds walk to the center. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice hotel walking distance to markt

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Clean, nice hotel. Close to markt, many shops. Walking distance to the bus stop from station. Over all very recomended and reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel direkt in der Altstadt

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Zentrales Hotel direkt in der Nähe des Markplatzes. Gutes Und reichhaltiges Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location - in the heart of everything

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The location was certainly one of the best features of the hotel.
Cons: Photos on the web site gave a mistaken impression of the hotel so a different main photo could benefit so as not to be disappointed.
Location: Great, central location within easy walking distance to most Brugges attractions. Across the street from the Belfry, 5 mins walk from canal cruises.
After booking online we were very excited to see this hotel for what seemed like its "old-world charm" as portrayed by its photos. When we arrived however, we were somewhat disappointed as from the outside it did not seem to resemble the photos. But we soon forgot this as it was a lovely hotel, the staff helpful and it had everything we needed for just a one night stay. It was a marvellous location, right in the heart of Brugges. You just stepped out the door and you were at the imposing Belfry across the road, surrounded by chocolate shops, and a stone's throw from the many canals. It had parking facilities available too which was handy. The rooms were quite small (we were two couples with two rooms) but the beds were large and comfortable and the bathrooms were a good size and modern. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandbach, Cheshire, UK

Comfortable and central

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We spent 4 very comfortable nights at Martins on our first visit to Bruges and as part of a reunion with a group of old friends who also stayed at the hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean only lacking facilities for making hot drinks. (We had anticipated this and brought a travel kettle). We never heard a sound on any of the 4 nights, unusually, so the soundproofing must be very good. Breakfast was better than I'd anticipated with cooked options as well as the usual cereals etc though a fresh fruit salad would have been preferred to the tinned provided. Coffee rather tasteless but that's a minor quibble. The location is superb and perfect for all the main attractions. It is a fair walk from the station if you have cases and I would recommend the taxis. 8 of us shared a taxi each way at a total cost of 8 euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Handy for centre of Bruges

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Adequately comfortable room. Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities. Spotlessly clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Close to Everything

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was close to everything which made it nice to be in.
Cons: The hotel walls in our room had dirt and scrapings on it that did not make it look clean; other than that, it was a great experience.
Location: Chocolate shops are nearby and worth it.
The hotel is right in the center of everything and easy to get to from the train station (we walked to it--it was not far at all). The staff was absolutely nice and helped us with an early check in. It is super close to chocolate shops (who would not want to be close to that?) Loved the hotel and would recommend it to anyone.