Ratings based on 1,864 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean hotel very close to main square. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonably priced, amazing location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bruges on a budget. Martin's could not be more central! Very useful for the evenings stumbling back after many a Belgian beer- just look for the Belfry in the main square and you can't go far wrong. Our room was very spacious and comfortable and the staff were helpful. Overall, it far exceeded my expectations considering how much we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very central to everything. One of the best locations. Staff was friendly and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, close to main square.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Comfortable hotel. Staff polite and knowledgable.primarily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely hotel near the market square

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Excellent location with beautiful views...! Really enjoyed the horse and carriage ride around Bruges, so romantic... Absolutely loved the Historium tour too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just off the square!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel is just off the square which means it's as close to everything as you could be without people walking past your window. It's a lovely hotel and comparable to several 4 stars we stayed in while in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel in GREAT location! Would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and very helpful staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were good value for money as long as you order then the night before and
Cons: Replace the shower curtains with shower screens. The bar was a typical hotel bar with zero atmosphere so improvements needed here.
Location: The location was absolutely perfect. It was within 3 minutes walk of the main square and many of the attractions of Bruges.
This hotel has a perfect location. It is clean and comfortable and the staff were all very helpful. The only negative thing I could say was that I am not used to flapping shower curtains so I hope they fit shower screens at their next refit. That is just a small niggle, I will certainly stay here again on my next trip to Bruge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Strategic location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice staff and allowed me to check in 2 hours earlier. Perfect location, centre of the tourist spots. Nearby has nice restaurants, cafes and convenient shops. The room space is much better than I expected. A good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This hotel has the absolute best location possible, right in the center of Bruges. Incredible views, comfortable bed, good shower, friendly staff... I loved my stay at this hotel. Can't wait to come back.