Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to centre

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Close to the main square sand friendly staff.
Location: Great location just behind the Belfry.
Great hotel lovely view of Belfry tower from room. Good breakfast plenty of choice. Nice bar to sit and have a drink. Knowledgeable barman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Great location

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Very good quality hotel. Very close to the main square and waking distance to almost every landmark in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Sehr günstig gelegen, gleich am Marktplatz mit geschäften und Restaurants in der unmittelbaren Nachbarschaft. Allerdings ist die gesamte Fassade (besuch Jan.. 2016) mit Plane eingehaust, wegen Renovierungsarbeiten. Wir hatten aber zum Gluck das Zimmer nach hinten in den Hof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Located just behind the belfray Which was great. Have a secure luggage store and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet which was delicious and big was €12 if booked the night before. Having building works which meant lots of scaffolding so not a nice view from the room but wasn't in it apart from sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford UK

Great city centre hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
This hotel is easy to reach, the staff were efficient and friendly, the ambience is comfortably efficient and the room was fine. The hotel is located right next to the famous Belfry so very well placed for city touring. It is quiet at night and the breakfast buffet is extensive and high quality. It's worth paying for inclusive breakfast in your rate. There are so many restaurants within the immediate vicinity that you hardly notice the hotel only does breakfast. The reception staff are really helpful in finding you a restaurant type of your choice. We stayed three nights and the hotel was just what we wanted at a very reasonable price (Jan 2016).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Perry, Ont. Canada

Lovely hotel in the very heart of Brugge

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location and modern amenities.
Cons: Staff could be made aware of openings and closings of nearby restaurants.
Location: Very close by to the Marketsquare. Shops and restaurants in very close proximity. Every thing in walking distance, nearby are the canal boats.
Relaxing experience in this quaint town. Loved the convenience of the location and its modern amenities. We will recommend this hotel to others in our travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Verblijf Brugge.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel ziet er mooi uit. Het was goed. Nergens aan geërgerd. Locatie was top!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel in centre

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: 2 minutes from Markt square and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The entrance is obscured by scaffolding at the moment and they are re-decorating all the corridors, so it was rather soul-less.
The hotel was fine for one night - pretty room with beams and view of the Belfry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Lovely hotel, literally next to the square.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed my time at Martin's Brugge! Great staff and perfectly located! Service and location--excellent. My only issue is that I couldn't get an adapter/converter for my laptop charger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Hotel très bien situé et bon confort

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: la situation centrale et le personnel
Cons: retouches peintures et moquettes à faire absolument dans les parties communes, chambres tristounettes et robinetterie un peu datée
Location: Centre de Brugge, à proximité des restaurants, salons de thé, boutiques et la grande place et derrière le beffroi
Personnel accueillant, situation de l'hôtel parfaite pour découvrir Brugge, chambre un peu petite, mais literie confortable, petit déjeuner très copieux, pour tous les goûts mais un peu cher