Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast, N.Ireland

Nice hotel very close to all the attractions

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: closeness to all the tourist attractions
Cons: breakfast was a bit pricey
Location: hotel located on the doorstep to the belfry tower, which you could dander across to & then on the other wide of the tower was the main square.
nice hotel, very modern & close to all the main tourist attractions - just beside the main square with all the museums & restaurants & the belfry tower on your doorstep. Very clean & comfortable room with air conditioning & a handy fridge also.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Benjamien - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing this lovely review. We hope you experienced the 'Martin's Atmosphere' in our hotel and hope we can welcome you again in one of our hotels. Kindest Regards, Benjamien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrific location nearby everything in Brugge

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Found the room quite comfortable. Mini-bar refrigerator well stocked, but I could wish for something a little larger so that the guest could keep a few things of their own cool. Very happy with the Expedia rate
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Benjamien - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It's nice to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you were happy with the quality we offered to you. Kindest Regards, Benjamien
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Benjamien - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It's nice to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and that you were happy with the quality we offered to you. Kindest Regards, Benjamien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

HOTEL MUY BIEN SITUADO

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: LOCALIZACION
Cons: LAS HABITACIONES
LA RECEPCION DEL HOTEL ESTA MUY BONITA PERO CUANDO LLEGAS A LOS CUARTOS NO TIENE NADA QUE VER SON MUY OBSCURAS Y SE VEN SUCIAS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Slechte service en oververhitte kamer

Posted May 8, 2016
Het personeel gaf ons regelmatig verkeerde inlichtingen en de vloerverwarming in de kamer kon niet worden uitgezet, waardoor de kamer erg heet werd 's nachts. Het enige voordelige was de ligging van het hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olivos, argentina

Buena ubicación, caro para lo q ofrece el hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Este viaje tuve la oportunidad de estar en otros hoteles y muy bien. Este hotel me pareció caro para el servicio q ofrece y fue la única vez q tuve q pagar un impuesto adicional, desayuno muy bueno pero muy caro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bon rapport qualité / pix

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Très petite chambre mais propre et li confortable. Hôtel très bien situé derrière le Beffroi. Bruges est une ville des plus charmantes. Un réel coup de coeur. Séjour très agréable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunny South Wales

Great hotel, modern design, wonderful shower!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We were only in Bruges for one night, and we booked this place last minute for a great price. Really great hotel. Fantastic location. Clean, comfortable room with what may be the most powerful shower I have ever encountered. We've booked again for next month.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Really great, friendly staff. The guy on night shift guided us by phone carefully round the roadworks. Really helpful.
Really great hotel for price, location and great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, great location, amazing breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Extremely pleasant stay here last week. Super soft comfortable beds. Clean, spacious, airy rooms. Staff are super helpful and the breakfast was amazing! Great value for money all round. Lovely location would highly recommend the olive tree restaurant, absolutely amazing food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich, england

Great location, facilities and staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We had a great 2 night stay here. The hotel is in a great location next to the square. The breakfast exceeded our expectations and the staff really helpful in charging our phone as we forgot to bring a European adaptor. The only improvement I would make would be coffee making facilities in the room or provision of a central coffee station.