Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto rico

Quaint hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: It was old style and atmosphere was quietness.
Cons: We liked it as it was.
Location: Well located.
Hotel was charming and close to main attractions. We walked everywhere and felt safe at all times of the day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We had a lovely stay and recommend it for any traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bruges Getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, charm.
Cons: The couch in room's seating area was not very comfortable (not much else to complain about!)
Location: Near wonderful restaurants, pubs, and attractions. Highly recommend a bike ride to Damme and around the city if time permits.
Excellent stay at a wonderful hotel. Staff and service were outstanding - they offered great recommendations on dining and activities and were always ready and available for any needs. Hotel is an updated older classic, very charming and a great location. Also highly recommend enjoying the breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troels

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel just out of touristy area

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms and bathrooms were large, well appointed and clean.
Cons: A more generous toiletry area in the bathroom would be helpful.
Location: Great central location with at least 3 good restaurants close by.
Lovely quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcus Vinicius from Brasília

Grande mas escuro

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fiquei em um quarto do lado de fora do hotel, sem passar pela recepção. O quarto e banheiro eram enormes, mas muito, muito escuro, mesmo com as luzes acessas. era necessário deixar as cortinas abertas, mas perdia-se a privacidade, já que ele ficava de frente ao pátio de entrada. Também, pela sua proximidade à rua, ouvia-se o barulho de cada carro que passava por lá. Colchão extremamente mole. Talvez outros quartos sejam mais cômodos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Portland, Oregon

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Final stop in our whirlwind trip of Europe for my anniversary. Excellent hotel and staff, I would highly recommend this hotel for the traveler looking for a quaint experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in all respects

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Great room, delicious breakfeast & great location. Could not ask for more.