Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was very nice, very quiet location near city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure having you in our hotel. Kind regards, Taulant receptionist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff helpful providing measures to deal with mosquitos as fresh air/ window was skylight without a screen in 2nd fl single room.
5 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hidden gem in Bruges

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel is a hidden gem! Located in a small alley, it has beautiful open area for clients to dine in. The hotel staff is friendly and gave me a map of monuments and a discount card for museums and other attractions. He also showed me how to get into the city centre (which is only 5 minute walk away). The wifi is super fast. Coming out of the Bruges train station, turn left, it's approximately 20 minute walk to the hotel, be aware if you have large luggage. The room on the ground floor facing the alley is really noisy, and it has odd layout too... The wooden floor makes noises...everything else is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Bruges

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel. 10 minutes walk from the main squares. Near to the canal and old alms houses. No lift available. Comfortable stay in a large room.
5 out of 5
by Irvin from Pennsylvania

Wonderful Hotel in a Wonderful City

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very small and on a quiet street just outside the center of town. It is a 10 minute walk from the train station or a taxi costs 7 euros. Our room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was not included, but reasonable and delicious. The owner helped with our luggage to our room. He also gave us great advice on where to eat. This is important in Brugge as most places to eat are for tourists. I highly recommend the Montovani for your stay in Brugge.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Canada

A comfortable haven

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very quiet area a short distance from the constant hustle and bustle of central Bruge. It is a block from a lovely, riverside park. I found the hotel quiet. My room was spacious for a solo traveller and had a skylight with a simple device to close a shade at night. The bathtub (and shower) was perfect after a day of walking. I didn't choose to have breakfast in the hotel. The desk clerk was always helpful.
3 out of 5
by Holly from London

Average hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit tired and shabby, although the ensuite was very nice with an excellent shower. Lacked attention to detail; no hair dryer, no tea/coffee facilities, no shower gel, very thin and course toilet paper, double bed with two single duvets. Simple buffet breakfast. Nice quiet location with short walk to the sights.
5 out of 5
by Jill from USA

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Clean and comfortable room on a quiet street, just a few minutes walk from shopping/food/historical locations. Staff was fantastic and provided great tips on things to see.
4 out of 5
by Keith from Dorchester

Good two night stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Basic but adequate breakfast. Good value for money.