Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Alfred from NH

Montovani prima verblijf

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Goed hotel voor een redelijke prijs, dicht bij de parkeergarage 't Zand waar je 24 uur parkeert voor 8,70. Nette kamer en goed ontbijt
1 out of 5
by Nathan from LILLE

hôtel décevant

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très décevant dans cet hôtel. Salle de bain vieillotte et pas très propre. (Eau chaude qui vire au froid pendant la douche, Chasse d'eau des WC qui marche une fois sur 2) (Ce n'est pas ce qu'on attendait en voyant les photos sur le site : belle salle de bain sur le site) - la chambre n'était pas la même que ce qu'on a réservé. Petit déjeuner très bof (pain congelé) Personnel accueillant tout de même.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel cerca del centro hostórico de la ciudad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hidden gem in Bruges

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel is a hidden gem! Located in a small alley, it has beautiful open area for clients to dine in. The hotel staff is friendly and gave me a map of monuments and a discount card for museums and other attractions. He also showed me how to get into the city centre (which is only 5 minute walk away). The wifi is super fast. Coming out of the Bruges train station, turn left, it's approximately 20 minute walk to the hotel, be aware if you have large luggage. The room on the ground floor facing the alley is really noisy, and it has odd layout too... The wooden floor makes noises...everything else is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Bruges

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel. 10 minutes walk from the main squares. Near to the canal and old alms houses. No lift available. Comfortable stay in a large room.
5 out of 5
by Irvin from Pennsylvania

Wonderful Hotel in a Wonderful City

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very small and on a quiet street just outside the center of town. It is a 10 minute walk from the train station or a taxi costs 7 euros. Our room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was not included, but reasonable and delicious. The owner helped with our luggage to our room. He also gave us great advice on where to eat. This is important in Brugge as most places to eat are for tourists. I highly recommend the Montovani for your stay in Brugge.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Canada

A comfortable haven

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very quiet area a short distance from the constant hustle and bustle of central Bruge. It is a block from a lovely, riverside park. I found the hotel quiet. My room was spacious for a solo traveller and had a skylight with a simple device to close a shade at night. The bathtub (and shower) was perfect after a day of walking. I didn't choose to have breakfast in the hotel. The desk clerk was always helpful.
3 out of 5
by Holly from London

Average hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit tired and shabby, although the ensuite was very nice with an excellent shower. Lacked attention to detail; no hair dryer, no tea/coffee facilities, no shower gel, very thin and course toilet paper, double bed with two single duvets. Simple buffet breakfast. Nice quiet location with short walk to the sights.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Cosy 20-room hotel in a quiet sidestreet of Bruges

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
A small, cosy hotel with a good situation for tourism in Bruges. The reception is open from the morning and until 6 PM; in our case we hung around in the hotel after they had gone, which was no problem, as the door locks when you leave. A simple but fine breakfast served, and our room was in all ways what one would expect in terms of size. A slight disadvantage was the heating, that sporadically was turned off, making for a more chilly stay than desired (and rather hot at night in periods when the heating was on). Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Jill from USA

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Clean and comfortable room on a quiet street, just a few minutes walk from shopping/food/historical locations. Staff was fantastic and provided great tips on things to see.