Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and town centre

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything was within walking distance
Train station and town are all within walking distance. Sightseeing activities, restaurants and bars were all nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was a grand old building with lovely lounge and front desk area. Room was larger than I expected and bed was very comfortable. Parking is available in the underground lot nearby. All the tourist area is close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel close by to the city center.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Bed and pillow
We have enjoyed staying at this hotel. The beds and pillows are very high quality. The rooms are quite big comparing other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel is nice but in need of modernisation. The ceiling had holes in it, there was mould in the bath and the tiles in the bath wet brown in places. Other than that, it was really nice and not too far from town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Bathroom smelt very stale. Reception staff were very good. Bar was very inviting and barman was on the ball. Hotel was short walk from the shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BRUGGE'S CENTRE

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Very big room and excellent bed!
Cons: Maybe a new carpet for the room and corridors, a little bit out of date, as well some of the room furniture.
Location: Hotel very close to the town centre!
We stayed at NH Hotel for two days only. The hotel is very close to the Town centre, has a public carpark across the road and a train station, about 10 minutes walking, where we took the train to go to Gent. Breakfast it was OK. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Brugge experience

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The attention of the receptionist (lovely!) Atmosphere, reception spaces, restaurant. The fact of living in a building from another era
Cons: Nothing, everything was very good!!
Location: We had a very good experience with the guided tour in spanish, We´d love "Passenger" (a restaurant near) and the Restaurant of the hotel.
Brugge is an amazing place with an interesting story and the town make me enter to another time and makes me feel as I were really live in that time. Unfortunatelly we stay only for one day, and there was a lot of places to knew, but the time was too short. I would like to return some day to get in that places I didn´t had time to enter this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Boutique hotel - easy walking distance to anywhere

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities, food and service. Great value for the price!
Cons: No
Location: As abve
Really enjoyed our stay. An easy walking distance to the centre of town, good restaurants, and to the train station (if you have minimal luggage). Staff helpful and night time the bar affords people to mix. plenty f variety at breakfast. Brugge is beautiful and this hotel;s location allows you to explore with ease without staying right in the heart of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the centre of Brugge+public paid parking

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Very close to the centre of Brugge and very comfortable bed.
Cons: The carpet in the room could be replaced.
Location: Good location, very close to the centre of Brugge.
The hotel is very close to the centre of Brugge and public paid carparking close by too. The room furniture and carpets look a bit rundown, but the bed is great+big+very comfortable. Breakfast was OK. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Couldn't recommend highly enough!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great location in terms of station and centre, lovely hotel, rooms comfortable, nice and clean and comfy beds (and cot!). Staff nice. Just what you need.