Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with pool.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Stayed a couple of days, made to feel very welcome and room was comfortable. Hot breakfast could be better cooked. The outside pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good value close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great staff and the location is great. Parking could be better but overall worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the town but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists
The stay was pleasant enough and convenient to the town. The attitude of the barman was terrible [unfriendly] and the breakfast manager berated another staff member, rather rudely and loudly, close to where i was serving up my breakfast. Other than that the staff were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Great, modern hotel inside city walls

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Couch served as trundle bed for our 2 toddler boys.
Cons: Our room had unfortunately been smoked in, even though non-smoking. Staff offered to move us.
Location: Anything you came to see in Burges is walking distance! Inexpensive parking under hotel (€8.70 per 24h).
Very nice breakfast. Good amenities (pool, play area, breakfast, internet). B+ location ... not in the heart of town, but easy walking distance. Very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in Bruges. The hotel was perfect for us and our 2 year old who enjoyed the outdoor park and little inside play area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Clean hotel, great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location close to the market & Minnewater lake. Great customer service and clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Would rival some 4 star hotels if they added a full menu and indoor fitness/swimming pool facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YB

Nice hotel close to centrum.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The reception staff was helpful when we realized that we booked a room twice (my husband cancelled it on Expedia before I made another booking, but for some reason didn't get through) the reception staff worked hard to cancel one room so we didn't have to pay 2 rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not up to usual Novotel standard

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service.
Location: Great location. About 10 mins walk from the station and very close to all the attractions. Very quiet.
First the pros: The lobby looked modern and nice. The location was good. The staff were helpful and friendly on arrival. There's a pool and a children's play area. But there were cons too. The room was smaller than other Novotel hotels I've stayed in. I'd booked a room for 2 adults and one child but the sofabed was all folded away when we arrived. We pulled it out ourselves (which was surprisingly tricky and rather a lot of sharp metal edges for a kid's bed) to find a stained dirty blanket on it. I changed the blanket for a spare one in the cupboard which also looked a bit grubby. The next day I asked reception for a duvet because the blanket provided was dirty and not warm enough. When the duvet didn't appear later in the day, I went to ask again. Then a duvet was brought up but with no duvet cover. I went back to ask for a duvet cover and was met with a surprisingly gruff response from a different member of reception staff. I explained about the dirty blanket again but none of the reception staff I spoke to thought to apologise or to acknowledge that dirty blankets are not the standard expected at a Novotel hotel. I found the whole thing a bit bizarre and it definitely put me off the hotel. It was not just the fact that the room was poky and the bedding dirty. It was more the odd response from reception staff. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The restaurant food was not enjoyable and over priced. But the breakfast was very nice, would recommend
3 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a little tired looking