Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I really liked this hotel, front desk person was very informative. The only negative thing about this hotel was the they have 2 poor little birds by the stairs, everytime i was coming down or up they were very nervous. I feel like they were having them for decoration, i would say if so please keep them in another place where they wont be disturbed by guests. Feed them with better food and where they can receive direct sun light. The 2 nights i was there i could hear them chirping I didnt mind, but i didnt think its a good idea to have them by the rooms. I hope you guys consider this review about them and keep them safe. Overall your hotel is clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely Hotel in Bruges!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Bruges for vacation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Patritius. Reasonable price, a/c, and elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Sweet Spot in Bruges

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and lovely facilities. There is also a very sweet garden behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by didier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel. Nice Location.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find. The centrum was within walking distance. Many nearby restaurants. Comfy rooms with good breakfast, wifi, bath and bed.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Portland, Maine

A hidden gem in Brugge!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Hotel Patritius! So comfortable, quiet and well-organized. A beautiful old mansion that has been perfectly maintained just outside of the main square. Very clean, great continental breakfast in the beautiful dining room, lovely little garden in the back. Try to get a room on the second floor overlooking the garden! Also, do your restaurant research and reservations (even for lunch!) well ahead. There are lovely places to eat but they are full almost all the time, especially for dinner. The recommendation we got from the hotel wasn't the best, although they are more than happy to make any reservation on your behalf if you just ask.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Beautiful hotel close to everything in Bruges

Posted Mar 28, 2016
We spent two days in Bruges and the Hotel Patritius was the perfect hotel,close to visit everything and was very clean,comfortable and we'll run. Our room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Elvi and David were very hospitable and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and available in a beautiful dining room. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Dipak from London

Perfect choice for a stay in Bruges!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel, would definitely stay here again! Beautiful building, lovely big room nicely decorated (just a standard twin), comfortable beds, nice continental breakfast and friendly service. Location is very good and on a quiet street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic Taste of the Past

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
This location fits brilliantly with the atmosphere of Brugges. This classical styled building nestled in the heart of the city making everything in walking distance. Everything was clean and proper in spite of signs it is older building show signs of a more majestic past.