Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Great stay, close to attractions

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, decor
Location: Most attractions (market square) is just around the corner which then leads on to all others.
Great hotel, just around the corner from all the main attractions, yet on a quiet street. Restaurant was great and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Exceptional Hospitality, Hotel & location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: Market Square, Shops, Restaurants, Bars, Night Clubs, Bus Stop
From the minute you walk through the doors, you are greeted by exceptional staff that know what real hospitality is all about. You will be shown to your room and how to enjoy all of its amenities. You are given privacy and service which I have not experienced in many years of travelling.I will not give away the little touches as this is part of the charm and excitement of staying in this hotel. I 100% recommend this hotel for your next stay and will be returning next time I am back in this beautiful Medieval city. I am a single traveller and would recommend you treat yourself alone, or treat yourself and your special someone as every part of this hotel is super romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hidden gem in Bruges

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very charming family run hotel. Steps to the main square. Wonderful experience and fabulous hoteliers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

A Most Wonderful Stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
You MUST stay here if you are in Brugge!! Short walking distance to everything!! Beautiful, extremely well-appointed rooms. Welcome gift of fruit and candy. Goodbye bag with bottled water and candy. Turndown service with chocolates every night. Plush robes AND slippers. Towel warmer. iPad and Nespresso in the room. Wonderful, friendly service. Couldn't ask for anything more! ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

First class hotel close to Markt

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This was my first time in Bruges. The hotel was lovely, first class, beautiful and the staff were super helpful and accommodating. I would definitely return! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bishop Auckland

Beautiful luxury hotel located centrally in Bruge.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, staff, comfort, value for money when booked through Expedia. Appreciated the free voucher for guided walk around Bruges.
Cons: Reduce the cost of breakfast to align more with local cafes.
Location: Location is great , in a quiet street behind the Markt and within walking distance of all major attractions in Bruges.
Relaxing break in Bruges, at Hotel Heritage. Ideal location within a short walk from the centre and most attractions. Very attentive staff, imaculate room and nice personal touches from the managers. Appreciated the free voucher for a guided walk around Bruges. Room was very high quality and included an iPad, Bose sound system and great coffee machine ! Each evening, a special gift of chocolates was left in our room from the managers, a really nice touch indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff was well dressed, polite and we're ready to do what ever it takes to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coronado, Ca.

Nice Surprise

Posted Jun 10, 2016
When choosing this hotel we weren't expecting all that much. Our first time in Brugge and all the options seemed modest. However, Brugge was enchanting from the time we approached the city center! The narrow streets, the medieval buildings all over town, the warmth of the people was fabulous. Upon arrival the hotel staff was very helpful with our car and luggage, they offered water and sweets while we checked in. The hotel is run and operated by the owners under the Relais Chateaux franchise and it is by far the best Relais Chateau we have ever stayed at. Beautifully maintained, courteous staff, totally refurbished bathrooms, superior bed linens, bathroom and room amenities, just amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Sophisticated hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This is a great boutique hotel, with only about 20 rooms, everything feels extremely personal whether it be the chocolates each night, the personal letters with weather updates in the morning or the free water and sweets upon departure. The room was beautifully furnished (as was the hotel in general), quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The room also had a coffee machine, ipad, ipad dock, trouser press and ironing board, all of which were much appreciated. On our third night, we received a personal letter from one of the owner Isabelle inviting us for champagne and canapes to start the evening with the other hotel guests, which was a wonderful (and very rare) treat. In summary, I would definitely stay at the Heritage when we return to Bruges, as the personal service, great location and reasonable prices set it apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel right with great location

Posted May 5, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel right next to the main square. The rooms are spectacular and the service was terrific. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.