Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building; very nice staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, professional service. Perfect furnishings/beautiful building! Convenient to tourist attractions. Loved little sitting area on top floor
Cons: We never got our room cool enough with the air conditioning. Our front-facing room was very noisy at night. We heard people in the streets all nIght!
Location: Pink Bear Bicycle Tour was EXCELLENT! Loved bakery around the corner and meringue shop!
Romantic setting for a get-away! Very comfortable bathroom and bedding. Classy place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

An amazing hotel in the heart of old Brugge

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The service is amazing and upon check out they even gave me a bottle of water as it was very hot outside - very considerate
Location: The hotel is central and is within walking distance from shopping, cafes, museums, resturants and other attractions.
The hotel has gone beyond any other hotel in providing more than the basics as part of their rooms - they had an ipad, bose system speaker, latest LED TV, a fruit platter, spa collection soaps, a very comfortable bed... and most importantly the room was so well insulated that you could not hear any noises or disturbances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Vincent Labrosse, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We feel delighted to read that you had a memorable stay! We cannot wait to welcome you back with us in the heart of Bruges!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg Virginia

What a great Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: It was the little things, looking out for your comfort. Very convenient to touring Bruges. Also as we were driving they had parking for 36 a night.
Cons: none
Location: right near the main part of Bruges, able to walk everywhere, churches, museums
What a great Hotel, You get five star treatment here, I will have to come up with a reason to travel there just so I can stay again!!! I would give this place 15 stars if I could.
4 out of 5
by David

Well located and nice hotel. Staff needs training.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was not well informed about local events, restaurants etc. Could only recommend restaurant in the hotel. Staff was in training. When cleaning the room they missed getting the dirty dishes on the table. They were very helpful in shipping the stuff we left in the room to our next destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This was a really great hotel and the staff were incredible. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent - rooms / staff exceptional, easy access to all aspects of Brugge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

3 nights in Bruges

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
I was really lucky to have found this hotel, enjoyed every moment of it! The staffs are polite and helpful, loved the chocolate night cap - warm touch indeed. Had buffet breakfast on my last morning and it was amazing! I would recommend it to all my friends and family. My parents are already planning to come here for a visit too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location for everything
Easy access to most things....perfect hotel and owners...many nice touches
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Everything was perfect

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It was so friendly, so clean and beautiful. The perfect location of you want to know Brugge.