Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff was well dressed, polite and we're ready to do what ever it takes to make your stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coronado, Ca.

Nice Surprise

Posted Jun 10, 2016
When choosing this hotel we weren't expecting all that much. Our first time in Brugge and all the options seemed modest. However, Brugge was enchanting from the time we approached the city center! The narrow streets, the medieval buildings all over town, the warmth of the people was fabulous. Upon arrival the hotel staff was very helpful with our car and luggage, they offered water and sweets while we checked in. The hotel is run and operated by the owners under the Relais Chateaux franchise and it is by far the best Relais Chateau we have ever stayed at. Beautifully maintained, courteous staff, totally refurbished bathrooms, superior bed linens, bathroom and room amenities, just amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Sophisticated hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This is a great boutique hotel, with only about 20 rooms, everything feels extremely personal whether it be the chocolates each night, the personal letters with weather updates in the morning or the free water and sweets upon departure. The room was beautifully furnished (as was the hotel in general), quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The room also had a coffee machine, ipad, ipad dock, trouser press and ironing board, all of which were much appreciated. On our third night, we received a personal letter from one of the owner Isabelle inviting us for champagne and canapes to start the evening with the other hotel guests, which was a wonderful (and very rare) treat. In summary, I would definitely stay at the Heritage when we return to Bruges, as the personal service, great location and reasonable prices set it apart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel right with great location

Posted May 5, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel right next to the main square. The rooms are spectacular and the service was terrific. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Terri from West Palm Beach

A wonderful stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Relais & Chateaux Hotel Heritage was wonderful in every respect. Our one complaint was that the room was quite compact (small) which may be the norm for this area. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would not hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central but quiet

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Very good place to stay. Need I Say more? Obviously yes in order to submit this review but am pushed for time.
4 out of 5
by thomas from La Jolla, ca

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
First class high end hotel. Very helpful staff. Close to all the sites. Would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Sébastien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 23, 2016
A delightful hotel with helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by ERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels