Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely hotel, beautiful room and service

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The rooms are gorgeous and very comfortable. The staff are gracious and amazing. The brunch is divine. Stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Everything was perfect from the beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and excellent canalside location in central Bruges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel de Orangerie! It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you another time in the Orangerie. Wishing you all the best, Warm regards, Family Vermast & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north england

Anniversary city break

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: A couple of streets away from a main squre so ideal as the canal hosts the frontage Lovely position
Fantastic location beautiful rooms and great staff to accomodate everything you could wish for definitley worth a visit we shall return in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about our Hotel de Orangerie! It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you another time in the Orangerie. Wishing you all the best, Warm regards, Family Vermast & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Excellent position overlooking the canal at Dijver

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Pleasant views from our Canal-side bedroom. Interesting décor. Clean room, with the usual room facilities provided, plus a good coffee machine.
Cons: A non-slip rubber mat, provided for use in the slippery bath. A menu, showing what is available for breakfast and a slightly more extensive choice.
Location: Centrally located but outside noise from roads & canal was never a nuisance. Near to boats, museums, churches, Markt, Burg, Vismarkt & choc shops.
The hotel is centrally situated in the city so we found that walking to all the major sights was easy.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Brilliant

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely brilliant in every respect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Lovely hotel, great location, courteous & helpful staff. Comfortable bed, very clean. Breakfast buffet was small selection- wonderful pastry.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful Boutique hotel with great charm and style. Fabulous.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

Thank you for the stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room and hotel was amazing but could have done with some minor maintenance. i.e. One hot tap and fridge not working, internet was extremely poor from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels