Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice little hotel, quiet location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Spacious room, comfortable beds, great breakfast, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by lieven, Hotel Management
thank you for your kind information. Kind regards, Lieven
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Bruges

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It is easily accessible and the front desk was very helpful in giving us good tips on places to eat at and visit during our short stay in Bruges. This is a lovely city, and the hotel offers easy access to all the main points you would want to visit. We walked everywhere without issues. The hotel is not the most modern, but facilities were clean, and the beds were really comfortable. Definitely would stay here again, as it is reasonably priced compared to other places in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel very close to the centre

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: We were pleased with the location (overlooking a canal, and only a few minutes walk from the centre of the City), friendliness and airy bedroom.
Cons: The furniture is very spartan and functional. The reception/bar area would benefit from some softer chairs.
Location: The hotel is perhaps a ten minute walk from the Markt along the canals past fascinating old buildings and houses.
We had a relaxed 3 days in this fascinating City, taking in the art and architecture, as well as the fine dining. The boat trips had just restarted for the season, and were a fun way to start. We walked, and visited galleries, museums, churches; we talked, dined, shopped and enjoyed the local beer!
5 out of 5
by Jane

Fab stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Hotel very welcoming
5 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and great location to view the sites, easy walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Bruges and Wonderful Rosenburg

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had long planned to stay in Bruges to visit the Christmas Market and many chocolate shops.Finally we did it. The Rosenburg is run by amazing staff, friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. The hotel is an easy and scenic walk to the centre of town (depending which way you go) we followed the water. The room was spotlessly cleam, bright and a lovely view overlooking the canal. Would we return, MOST DEFINITELY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

lovely hotel close to town

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: everthing!
Cons: should have stayed longer
Location: close to canal and easy to get into town , parking on road
very friendly staff most helpful , easy walk to town large room fantastic stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfully helpful and nice staff, great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extraordinarily friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The hotel is right on one of the canals, an easy walk to the market center, to the museums, to delicious restaurants... Staying at the Rosenburg allowed us to take full advantage of all the Brugge has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel location, walking distance of the main square, but in also in a nice quiet part of town so you can get a decent nights sleep!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels