Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pretty hotel building on a cathedral square

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The central location, the pretty features, TV in the room and the very good breakfasts. The room keys were pretty nifty.
Cons: The shower cubicles need repair or replacement. More stuff in the kitchenette - glasses, plates - if a guest is really gonna use it.
Location: It's right in the centre of Bruges, so museums, brasseries and medievalism are a stone's throw away. A canal boat ride, some beer sampling, you're set
I stayed over Christmas in a comfortable room with kitchenette and bathroom en suite. Staff, a family business I think, were on hand when I arrived, at breakfast time and when I checked out, but the rest of the time they were nowhere to be seen. The key opened the room and the hotel front door, so there wasn't much need of assistance. The bar downstairs seemed to always be closed. The kitchenette was an unnecessary feature, as was the second TV that went with it. The room had lovely windows - georgian lead pattern and coloured glass - and a close view of the cathedral. A little noisy but not bad. The bathroom (another aspect window) had a typical puny shower cubicle whose sliding panels kept coming out of their runners. Breakfast was a first rate continental spread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortabel hotel midden in het centrum

Posted Dec 22, 2015
De ligging van het hotel is top; midden in het centrum. De kamer was op zich prima. Erg ruim. Dat verschilt wel per kamer volgens mij. De badkamer was niet heel schoon. Het hotel is sowieso al wat verouderd. Toch maken het goede ontbijt en de goede ligging het goed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Wallasey

Best value hotel,

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff, beautiful longe and bar open to all, very good bar prices, cheaper than most others, minor criticism, ditch the coffee pod machine, put in a kettle some coffee and tea bags.. Probably the best value for money place that we've had..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Dublin

Very central and original

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, central to everything and quirky style. The breakfast was tasty too, but get down in good time to make sure you don't miss out on anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maheshwaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend the hotel for friendliness, breakfast and convenient location. It was very good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: El personal
Cons: Las instalaciones haciendo mejoras poco a poco, valdría mucho la pena
El personal del hotel muy agradable y abiértos a orientar y apoyar en todo momento. Lástima que las instalaciones del hotel se vean ya muy cansadas. La limpieza no se nota por este factor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacques from Coteau-du-Lac Québec

Petit hotel chaleureux et bien situé

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons eu un bon accueil à notre arrivée dans un petit hotel vraiment bien situé dans Bruges. L'hotel d'une belle pièce commune avec un foyer qui rechauffe l'atmosphère surtout par temps pluvieux comme nous avions durant notre séjour. La chambre était propre ma très petite et la cuisinette n'est pas vraiment fonctionnelle considérant les ustensiles fournis, chambre Flandrien. Les déjeuners sont gourmands et vraiment complets avec un jus d'orange fraichement pressé délicieux. Le personne était sympatique et répondait avec soin à nos demandes. Dommage pour le bruit des travaux et l'accès rendu plus difficile, mais cela n'est pas sous la responsabilité de l'hotel. Merci au personnel de l'hotel pour un beau séjour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

Bruges weekend.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay here. Perfect location, everything within walking distance. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels