Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Very pleasant.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good location, central but quiet. Fairly basic room but comfortable beds and a pleasantly relaxing lounge/bar with a very welcome fire in the cold weather, a cosy refuge when you are fed up with the hordes of tourists. The staff were extremely hospitable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel for a visit to Bruges

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was satisfactory. It met my expectations and the room was quirky in design. The hotel is located well for the Train station and close to the centre. I would have problems picking this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Really good location and homely feel to the hotel. Lovely fire and great bar by reception really added a lot to the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, great position, friendly staff. A charming place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend to stay in this hotel when visit Bruges. It has a very good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

green travel

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are friendly, the hotel is lovely and being renovated to use only sustainable materials. Great sound system in the room, with a comfy bed and nice view of the San Salvador Church. Convenient walking to both the train station and the center square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Indiana

Wonderful

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel. It's in a great location for sightseeing, shopping, and dining. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even when we didn't speak the same language. The room was large and had a wonderful view of the cathedral across the street. I will gladly stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price paid

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
My feelings about the hotel are mixed. Overall, I was very happy, but there were good and bad things about the hotel. Good: Easy walking distance from the train station and the center of town, appreciated them holding our bags when we arrived early and after check-out, comfortable bed, good tv and channel choices. Bad: Very heavy smell of smoke in the room, especially the bathroom; seemed a bit shabby. While the room and shower were small, this is pretty typical for Europe. Overall, good value for the price paid, especially in an area that is very expensive. If you are concerned about saving money this is a good place to stay. If you are more concerned about amenities, you may want to consider spending more.
2 out of 5
by Rupal from London

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here over the Christmas break. It looks lovely from the outside, however inside it does feel dated. When we got to reception, they were polite and showed us to our room. It was the room itself that was the disappointment. The room was not clean, thick clumps of dust could be seen, the tv did not work and the fridge did not work well. We did ask for them to fix the tv, which it was eventually done. We had to ask every day for the room to be recleaned, and for fresh towels to be given when we had left our towels on the floor for changing as these where still there when we arrived back in the evening. The breakfast was very basic, and little choice for vegetarians. It has a lovely fireplace in the bar/lounge downstairs, and with some improvements could be a nice place to stay.