Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Great location, easy walk to city square, bus stops right at the door. Breakfast is fantastic. Would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Excellent and friendly staff. The breakfast was exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice enough hotel, too far away from the 'action'

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Let's face it, you don't go to Brugge to party, it is a quiet town, so for us, this hotel was too far away from the "action". The hotel people are nice enough and attentive and the other room might be fine, but we had a loft that had a light come on every time we rolled over in bed (we did take the light out but the noise was still very loud).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff and an amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 24, 2015
A lovely hotel with a wonderful staff in a quiet neighborhood easily accessible to the city center by a bus which stops right out front
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel in Brudges

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Absolutely beautiful and so characteristic. The owners are superb and they look after us so well we felt so welcome. The location is perfect, only 15 minutes walk from the Center and the view of the canal it's just amazing. The room was comfortable and clean, we will surely go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Canal Location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: View of the canal and location. Parking is available and staff speak multiple languages. Slow pace of Bruges is a great way to start a trip.
Cons: Please allow guests to go to the staff and ask for more coffee or tea. We were chastised for doing this and never got our promised beverages.
Location: Quiet location, but very close to the city center. Not far from the outer wall and windmills. Great restaurant and store close by.
Car GPS found this hotel without a hitch. Parking nearby is a plus. AC did not work very well - we think you have to ask for permission to use it. It was cool, but humid during our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was magnificent. Full selections of breads, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and jams. The room is lovely and the service was impeccable
Location: Short walk to all Bruges attractions.
Stayed for two nights in August. Beautiful old building with lovely staff to advise and to attend all of your needs. would highly recommend this hotel for a couple. Close to town center too. Staff multilingual and extremely helpful. Parking available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely Hotel in a Lovely Place

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Very well run, Friendly
Location: Good location, close enough and far enough away from the main tourist areas
Very well run hotel, everything we asked they deliverer on. Had a great stay. Really nice breakfast too :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great cosy, romantic hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great view of canal, excellent service, friendly staff, quiet location and tasty breakfast.