Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Room was a little smaller than anticipated. Also bed was very hard and pillows were square! Hence not very comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but disappointing.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location and lobby
Lovely hotel with old world charm, however our room was very disappointing. I was traveling with my daughter for her 16th birthday and had hoped for one of the gorgeous rooms pictured on their site. Our room was so small that we were stepping over our suitcases. I had paid for the Charming Plus, room which was at a higher rate. It was decorated very masculine with a black headboard and plaid curtains. Very plain and nothing like the photos with a TINY bathroom. It did not live up to what we had hoped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

charming hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Pand Hotel in October. We loved our junior suite. It had that old world charm although it was just recently renovated with Ralph Lauren fabrics and a king sized bed. It was roomy, spotless and quiet. Our champagne breakfasts were delicious with tasty fruits, cheeses, the freshest breads and custom omelettes. The service was excellent and personal. The location was perfect for easy walking to see the sights and restaurants. We would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Situated in the heart of Bruges

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Decor. Lighting above mirrors could be improved for ladies applying make up and hair drying.
Location: Good location. Nice restaurants nearby. Boat trip is a must.
Quaint ex carriage house, good first impression. On closer inspection, more 'shabby' than 'shabby chic'. Our room was probably the smallest and not up to standard. We felt, therefore, that the room rate was high. Can't comment on breakfast - did not have as very expensive. Bar drinks also very expensive. Does not seem true to a 'small luxury hotel'. Have stayed in much nicer hotels. Bruges is a beautiful city and will return but will stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Small friendly well placed hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful . Free room upgrade . Large room nicely decorated . Excellent bathroom . Very well located down a quiet road short distance from main tourist attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Elegant hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
I'm happy with my choice to stay at the Pand Hotel while visiting Brugge. The staff was eager to make me feel welcome and comfortable. The location is perfect in my opinion. It is located on a side street just half block from one of the most picturesque areas in the town so it is quiet but close to everything. I'd definitely stay again. Brugge is a quaint, beautiful town with cobblestone streets, horse drawn carriages, lots of chocolate shops and delicious food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham, england

Ideal for touring old Bruges

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Offered upgrade on arrival for a very reasonable price. The breakfast and expensive at first glance however euro €4 it is no more expensive than any other tea house in Bruges and probably superior to most however €20 buys you a cup of tea and a croissant or the full works if you don't want a full breakfast I would suggest you visit the tea house we enjoyed key in the Courtyard 1 Afternoon which was excellent this does not appear on our bill I don't know if this was an error or complimentary either way it was very enjoyable I would certainly recommend this hotel for a short break in Bruges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton canada

this hotel and the city of bruge, are a fairy tale

Posted Jul 7, 2015
a true botique hotel. attention to detail will impress you. perfect location. very romantic. ill stay here next time. staff are fantastic. what a charming place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful hotel close to Market Square

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Breakfast includes Champagne. What more do I have to say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: location cleanliness character staff
staff pleasant and very accommodating good location