Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People shouldn't get carried away

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Welcome, cleanliness and location
Cons: Stop charging £200 a night for shoebox sized rooms
The hotel is good but it's certainly not as good as a number of reviews state. I wonder if the nature of Bruges and customers general feeling about the place clouds their judgement somewhat. The hotel room was clean, functional and well located but small, incredibly small. There was barely enough space for the bed never mind any relaxation space. The bathroom was even worse. The price was in my view very pricey considering alternatives in a similar price range. Caution advised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely small hotel right in centre of Bruges.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Really positive. Great hotel in fantastic location. Everywhere is walking distance from the hotel. Great champagne breakfast in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for family gathering

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Gin and Tonics. My sister's suite!
Cons: See above
We stayed at The Pand as a family group of 6 and it was perfect as a base to explore Bruges. The Gin & Tonics were gorgeous and plentiful! My 80+ parents had a ground floor suite which was perfect for their needs and made a big difference to them. My sisters both had lovely rooms which were hard to fault. Suite 108 was particularly nice with large windows and a comfy sofa are where we sat and chatted. I stayed in Suite 109 and was a bit disappointed as it's dark and gloomy with low ceilings. I really wouldn't want to stay there again. Yes again, when you are a woman staying on your own you always seem to get given the duff room! To be honest I wish I had chosen a Charming room like my other sister which are smaller but really comfy and as the name says 'charming'! We had some slightly odd restaurant recommendations too. One night they sent us to a Pizza restaurant which was not quite what we had in mind. So do your restaurant research carefully. All in all, a lovely hotel with very helpful staff. A few niggles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Average hotel. Stayed for 2 nights celebrating a birthday. Not even a card, but they did offer us to pay extra for room upgrade since they weren't full. No bar, no restaurant , no view. Definitely overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury boutique hotel close to centre.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Wonderful stay in this boutique hotel off a quiet side street close to the Markt square and Belfort tower. Very helpful staff informed us of the main places to visit during our stay. Room was quite small and had just been painted but it was a very comfortable bed and a lovely experience.
4 out of 5
by Kobi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reigate

Beautiful hotel and great staff, location spot on!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We enjoyed two fantastic nights in this hotel, beautiful location, excellent service from the staff, great location from where to explore Bruges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and welcoming hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very welcoming. Room was lovely. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels