Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shoaib

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
good to stay at, recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was way expensive for the quality that they provide
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted somewhere with good parking and quick and easy access to the Zeebrugge ferry after day trips into Bruges - it was perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2* at best.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very shabby looking and incredibly thin walls. Could hear the people in rooms both sides watching TV or talking on the phone. Reception helpful but not fluent in English. Free wi-fi throughout is a bonus but you should only stay here if you are on a very tight budget as it is quite far out of the city centre with nothing of interest within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Helen from Oakham

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was further from the centre than we realised. The room was basic with a fridge in. The bathroom had 2 holes in the tiles in the shower over the bath and looked very tired and in need of some repairs and decoration.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great value!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: The information on the Expedia site needs to be corrected
Location: NOt much nearby. There's one restaurant a 10 minute walk away but by the time I got there the kitchen was closed.
I booked this hotel because it was a great value and according to the description it was across from the train and bus station, it is not. It's a 35 minute walk to the train station or a 15 euro taxi ride. Also, the phone number for the hotel is out of service so I was not able to reach them when my train was late. It is a great value but you will either have to wake to Brugge which is 35 minutes of take the bus for 3 euro. it's a quiet residential area which not much nearby so if you don't have a car make sure you eat in town and buy your snacks and water in Brugge before you head back. other then that the stand were friendly and answered all my questions but neighbours would get up at early morning hours and have loud conversations and smoke cigarettes right in front of my door and window which was not pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugge hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not at all like what it used to be. Do not expect Campanile Hotel quality of stay, very poor and would not recommend anybody
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brugge Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not my best experience, was expecting a Campanile Hotel style instead it was budget at best and would not recommend anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels