Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: There was one faulty electric socket in my room. Of course it was the one I used to charge phone the first night.
Very nice stay...a little bit too far outside of historic Bruges to walk...especially after blonde beers, but a nice hotel with friendly staff. A modern hotel, not glitzy but nice. There is a bus not far which the staff told me about, that stops near the historic square and ends at the train station, which was perfect when I left, only 3 euro. Obviously, you can take the bus, the no. 3 to get to the hotel, ask to get off at Templehof. Use google maps to walk to the hotel, 5 - 10 mins, or get a taxi first time. In the evening I used taxis which cost 10 euro. The bed was very comfy and there was a change of towels each day...more than I needed. I had dinner in the hotel one evening, buffet style 3 courses it was tasty and cost 30 euro. If I return to Bruges I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a short stay in Brugge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Liked ----------- Great location; safe & walking distance to Bruges city center. Free parking at the hotel premises. The receptionist gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful. The room was warm & big enough for 2 people, clean & tidy, had free wifi plus all the basics like comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facility, ironing board, clean towels, toiletries, hair dryer etc. Would definitely recommend. Disliked --------------- water pressure in the shower was very low. Could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Good when driving. Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Made it easy when driving to Brugge although the hotel was difficult to find. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Staff very welcoming
Cons: Not easy to find if using your own transport. Could do with more instructions and signs.
Location: A bit of a hike into centre. Not far from shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Always my spot when I visit

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I have stayed there 3 times now as they will continue to go that 'extra mile' to make sure you are satisfied with your stay.
Cons: N/A
Location: Downtown Brugge is only 15 minutes away.
The Velotel Brugge continues to impress. It is just a quick 15 minute walk to the center of Brugge or you can get a taxi card from the front desk for a cheaper 'round trip' cab ride. The in house bar also has wonderful food and a selection of Belgian Beers to choose from. I am looking forward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Reasonable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Room was fine for the money. Only stayed briefly so not able to give full picture. Staff were helpful in arranging taxi transfers in and out of city centre for a set price of 10 euros each way. They appear also to have bikes you can borrow. Lots of building work taking place next to it at the moment but this wasn't a problem whereas the slightly noisy fan was a bit distracting at night. Overall I thought this was good value with very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

For the price, can't go wrong

Posted Aug 30, 2016
On approach to hotel the area looks a bit shoddy but once you get to the hotel it is fine with an outside seating area. The hotel is being expanded so there is a building site next to it currently which it's why it looks as it does. Area is fine I locked up motorcycle outside with no issues. Friendly and helpful staff and room was good. Can get to town on foot (1 or 2 miles) or hotel order you a taxi for ten euros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Adequate hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Quite location, very friendly staff
Cons: Rooms could probably do with a makeover.
Location: Away from the centre, 40 minutes walk. Nothing to do in the area.
This hotel is in a quite part of Bruges, about 40 minutes walk from the main square, or 10 euros by taxi. The reception staff are exceptional - very friendly and eager to help. The overall condition of the rooms could be improved, but were clean, and our room, overlooking a park was very nice. We ate in the restaurant, 30 euros per head for the buffet, but considering the prices in restaurants in Bruges, which are now bordering on the outrageous, this proved good value. Overall, would probably use when staying a short while in Bruges but for the price, we have stayed at far better hotels for the price in other parts of Europe.
4 out of 5
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexander from San Francisco

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Does the trick, clean comfortable room with window that opens for nice breeze at night, a bit outside of Bruges but still walkable and definitely bikeable. Bonus for free parking.