Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great location. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Delicious plentiful breakfast. Helpful host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional experience and close to old town

Posted May 14, 2016
Fabulous location, with parking right in front. Individually cooked breakfast eggs with surprise sandwiches and dessert. Explicit directions the the best restaurants and activities. Loved this place!
5 out of 5
by Pavel from Philadelphia, USA

One of the best B&B I ever stayed

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good, very convenient, very friendly host, very knowledgeable: received advises about sightseeing and shopping, which really helped and made our stay very enjoyable (despite the weather)
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jocelyne from survilliers

a conseiller

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
la villa des raisins est un lieu que je recommande volontiers tres bon accueil, tranquilité des lieux jolie et confortable chambre petit dejeuner formidable
5 out of 5
by W J

Great place

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
This really is a top of the range B & B with an excellent host. We had been to Brugge before but Geert welcomed us with a very good briefing that helped us to explore the less touristy but fascinating parts of Brugge. A welcome drink was provided and Geert allowed us to use his garage. All 3 rooms were excellent and we had the large top room which was very well appointed. The house is well decorated in a very stylish eclectic way. There is a safe and a mini-bar which has a selection of free drinks in it. Bed was very comfy and we had two nights great sleep. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice and as already said excellent eggs and coffee. Both mornings Geert provided a couple of excellent tasty surprises. Geert is a great host and you get a real insight into life in Brugge and Belgium. He will also give you a good insight into beer. The B & B is located 10-15 minutes walk from the centre of town. The walk in takes you pass many interesting and stylish shops. Just a great place to stay....... Room Tip: All rooms good, but the top of the house is super.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

BEST Breakfast and bed.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Selected for its good ratings, and location: easy/short bus trip from Brugges train station, and short walk to Concertgebouw where we had concert tickets. Would return for the EXCELLENT breakfast prepared by a career caterer. Not only the selection of cheeses, meats, different fresh baked breads, fresh chopped fruits, cooked to order eggs, great coffee, but just when you think you're done, out comes extra special little plates of some delicious crepe or brushetta. It's a totally remodelled old house, so there's a few flights of stairs, a bit of noise overhead if you are on the middle floor, but no traffic or street noise after dark. Room is well lit, and both room & bathroom very good size, good storage and lighting at sink area, has corner shower. Geert provided maps, tips, and outlined the city. Our discussions with Geert were informative and made the stay that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Goulburn

Pure luxury and indulgence.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is the nicest Bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. It was luxurious and indulgent. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. Anything I mentioned that I might do was researched on the internet then and there. There are lots of lovely, thoughtful touches that considered your comfort such as coffee on arrival. The highlight of everyday was the superb breakfast cooked by Geert, who used to be a chef. It showed! While it is outside the walls of the old city, it was only a 15 minute walk to centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B with attentive hosts

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Excellent location just outside the city walls which is great if you are driving in as you avoid going to the centre. The hosts, Carine and Geert are absolutely fantastic and very helpful, inviting us into the sitting room and offering great advice about where to visit and eat. Stayed in the suite which was a very good size and came complete with jaccuzzi. The place is tastefully decorated and breakfast is cooked and served when you are ready. Excellent selection of breads and cheeses, fruit, cereals etc. Bruges won us over and when we go back, we will definitely be staying at Villa des Raisins!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueul, petit dejeuner exceklent tant en qualité qu'en quantité. Seul bémol, insonorisation avec l'étage... Mais c'est une vieille maison avec des parquets qui craquent.