Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Van der Valk in Oostkamp

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good place, expensive but good breaksfast, very near of Brugge and very good parking.bad experience at check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Bruges

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room is so spacious and clean. The bathroom is great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your feedback and your high score, which is 5 out of 5! We like the compliments about our rooms and the big bathroom. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Hotel Van der Valk Brugge - Oostkamp.
4 out of 5
by Trevor

One Night Stop

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Booked 3 single rooms for 14th May. We were enroute from Wasserkuppe to Calais with 9m Glider Trailer. Choose hotel because it could accommodate trailer. Hotel was better than expected, very good in fact. We were allocated huge rooms/bathrooms. Buffet Breakfast superb with freshly squeezed orange juice and Cava on adjacent table! Brugge Town Centre few miles away and worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by C.G. Bud

Canadian Seniors

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with this hotel. Situated outside Bruges and just off the motorway, it was easy to access and had ample parking on site. Room was quite large, bright, clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was large, with ample selection and good service. We would not hesitate to return to or recommend this facility. It was very good overall.
5 out of 5
by Ignacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We booked this hotel to spend our Easter Holiday and it was a waste of money. We end up going to the hospital. My 1 year old daughter, my husband and me got a flu because it was very cold in the room. First night there was no heating at all. We called reception in the morning and receptionist came and check by herself and she said I am right, there is no heating there. She said she will fix our problem only after 9.00 am when maintenance starts the shift. But with a 1 year old in a 4 star hotel after a night without heating you still let us wait?!?! At 10:15 I went again at the reception and another one was old me that maintenance will check later our problem. The staff seems doesn't care about our problem. I remind her again what her colleagues said and she said they will look into the matter. At 12 finally we had heating but in the night it was the same. The same cold AC was coming from the unit. Last night I wake up and at 3.00 am frozen is with running nose sore throat and headache because of he ac was on cold... at the checkout time there was no apologies and no manager to meet just the same receptionist saying that she will inform the management. On the other hand breakfast was good and also Housekeeping is doing a good job. Definitely I will not come back again and I will not recommend because is unacceptable to handle this situation like that....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Hotel Van der Valk Brugge Oostkamp, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs AED Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We regret very much that it was cold in the room and that you were apparently not helped in an appropriate manner. We have forward your feedback to the concerned departments and will make sure this will not happen again. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by keith

Amazing breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived late - lovely welcome - large modern smart room - incredible breakfast with amazing lady running the breakfast service.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Really enjoyed staying here

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good, comfortable relaxing atmosphere after a long journey.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Very happy

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was best I've stayed will book again next march
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice Hotel close Bruges

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Very nice hotel close to Bruges. easy access, parking included. Large and comfort rooms. Very good restaurant, good service and an exceptional breakfast. This was a very pleasant experience, even if the location is a little scary because of the highway (good room isolation). Will return with not hesitation.